Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very good dish. Used too much pasta which resulted in the dish being a little dry. Added green peas, minced garlic and white onion. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
picky kids even liked it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was Great! The only thing I added (because I did not have a full cup of Parmesan Cheese) was add 1/2 cup of Parmesan (that I had) and 1 cup of mozzarella cheese. It turned out GREAT!!!! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was very good. I didn't have Sherry, so I subbed Rose wine, and I topped with seasoned panko bread crumbs. Next time I will add chopped celery and onions. Really good comfort food that allowed me to use leftover chicken from the night before - so it was economical too. Since there are only two of us, I see myself making this as a second meal any time I do a roast chicken because we always have leftovers and I want to economize where I can. Highly recommend. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
very good!!! Doubled it, cooked chicken in olive oil, then cooked mushrooms(with some white wine added in), then made sauce and added the chicken & mushrooms back in. Also I added minced garlic. Everyone loved it, even my 10 & almost 6 year old sons did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Like the others, I think the key ingredient missing here is cheddar cheese. Once you add that, perfection!! Great recipe and love that it doesn't have a soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Followed recipe. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ima Goodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I thought this was a very good recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken for the meat and substituted fat-free half and half for the heavy cream. My daughter doesn't like mushrooms, so I used frozen petite peas instead. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I love making this dish. It's so easy! I saute diced onion or shallots with an package of sliced mushrooms and minced garlic. Then add the butter and flour to make the rue. Next I use a whole can of chicken broth (14oz), a cup of heavy cream, and add 1/2 c. of parm cheese to the sauce. I can hold back on the salt because the cheese is salty enough. This is a comfort dish for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very yummy! This is the first time I successfully made a white sauce :~) I followed the directions exactly for the sauce, except I doubled it after reading other reviews. I used an organic linguini (garlic and chive seasoned) and it was great. I always use fresh mushrooms. canned vege's are low in nutrition and have no flavor. I also sauteed onions and fresh minced garlic. I will make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States