Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Absolutely the BEST!! Just as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I tweaked this just a little by sauteing an 8oz pkg of white button mushroom and half a small diced onion and adding it to the sauce. I also used whole milk instead of heavy cream. Two previously cooked chicken breasts, sliced thin, added more than enough meat for our familly. I skip the baking step because I was in a hurry and my kids were hungry. I'm sure the baking would have finished it off nicely but it was good without it too. Last, I splashed in a little more chicken broth at the end once I dumped in the spaghetti and chicken because it was so thick I couldn't stir. All in all, this was a tasty, satisfying dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
very very yummy!! husband said "make sure you put this on the menu'' easy to make thats what i like added extra parmesan and pepper it's on my menu 3x a month...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe, but I did make some adjustments like instead of heavy cream I used a small container of sour cream and a can of cream of chicken. But what made the real difference was I add a jar of chopped pimentos. I will be adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pisgah, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was a great recipe for leftovers. I actually used turkey and it was wonderful. We didn't have any mushrooms on hand, but I put in a jar of artichoke hearts and we enjoyed the tangyness they added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made this today with leftover baked chicken,it was very good. I changed a few things in this recipe with fresh mushrooms and fresh parsley. Also I used milk for the cream sauce to cut back on calories, it was still thick and creamy. Also added a hint of fresh nutmeg!!! Thanks to the review from Crystal S !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was an awesome meal and very easy to make. I used fresh mushrooms that i microwaved in a bowl with some water until soft. This is one for the guests and they will never know how easy it was becuase it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie Doyle
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent. Both my husband and I enjoyed this dish. It's a version of Pasta Alfredo, pretty much, and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is a very good recipe for left overs. I made a few changes. I used half and half and skim milk instead of heavy cream and I added 2 cloves of garlic minced, 1/8 t. onion powder, 1/4 cup parmasean, 1/2 cup of mexican blend shredded cheese, and 4 T. sherry instead of the two it called for to the sauce. I also doubled the chicken using the leftover roasted chicken from dinner the night before. The result was a creamy, flavorful, hearty, chicken casserole. My finicky family loved it...even with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Wow..this is really good! I made a few changes. I didn't add the sherry or the mushrooms. Right before I put it in the oven, I put butter all over the top. This way it doesn't make the top noodles hard. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States