Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
the ingredients are fine except I would take haf the sauce without chicken or mushrooms and mi it with the spaghetti.I would put it in a casserole and create a well in the midle.then I would mix the chicken and mushrooms in the rest of the sauce.sprinkle th 1/2 cup mozzraella and bake at 350 degrees or 1/2 hour or until cheese has nicely browned, I think it would present itself better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I didn't use Sherry and used Half and Half instead of heavy cream. It was very good. I also, used more cheese than was called for and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was a huge hit in my house! My 4 yr old son told me he didn't like it,that is one habit of a 4 yr old before they even try it.I told him to take 5 more bites and there was nothing left on his plate when he was done. My one year old daughter also loved it we could not get it on her fork fast enough! This is one we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This is AWESOME! I used salt free Chicken Bouillon so added some extra powder to the mix for added flavour and fried up about 4 cloves of garlic because we love garlic. It was great! One for tonight and one for the freezer...will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Loved it!! This one is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this for a pot luck, everyone raved about it. Had enough leftover for 1 more dinner and was just a good reheated. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very Very bland. I even added onion and some spices to make the flavor better but definately won't be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
AMAZING. I swapped out the sherry for some white wine because it was all I had and it was one of the best things I've ever eaten in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I used whole wheat linguini, chopped chicken thighs, and about 3/4C cheese on top and it was fabulous! Hubby & kids 100% approved! Thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Made it tonight. Very rich recipe. Usually I try it as written before adjusting. Just a few adjustments this time though. I sauted fresh mushrooms (don't like canned) with a little minced onion first and set it aside. Boiled boneless skinless chicken breasts in chicken broth not water. When it came time to assemble it all I left the white sauce in the pan, mixed the chicken and noodles together, then spooned in the sauce. I sprinkled some plain breadcrumbs and shredded parmesan cheese before baking on convection for about 20 minutes. Very nice. Was a 'make again' from the family. I know it would be a big hit with a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States