Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by QueenT
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was a good base recipe, but it really did lack flavor as others suggested. The sauce definitely needs some herbs or something; otherwise, it just tastes like a bland white sauce. I added peas to it, as well, which we really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Added spinach and did one and a half times the sauce. Next time I will add some garlic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. was very good. I added cream cheese, and hafe a can cream mushroom. was rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delthea Cloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe. Very simple to make. The only changes I made were using a rotisserie chicken, adding a 1 Tablespoon of sriracha, and using portabella mushrooms instead of canned mushrooms. Overall big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe as written. Even though my wife and family seemed to enjoy it, I found it a little bland. I will definitely make it again but maybe with a little garlic and a dash of cayenne for a little extra pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
A family favorite in my household. I always ask the kids what they want for a special birthday dinner and they always ask for this. Shared the recipe with friends and family and they also say its a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
YUM!!!!! I made this tonight & so glad I did! After reading the reviews, I did opt to use fresh portabella mushrooms sautéed in olive oil with a shallot and some garlic before adding to the mixture. I also doubled the sauce and used 3 cups of cooked chicken so I could feed my college swimmer and his teammates...good thing I did because there wasn't a bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe IS very good, but I reserve a 5 star rating for those that are truly exceptional (as a college English teacher I think it's part of the hazard of my profession!). As such, I will say that I make this every December with my leftover Christmas turkey instead of chicken. I find that it is rich and tasty on a cold winter night (though by no men's healthy). My husband does not like mushrooms, but this recipe is easily adjustable so that mushrooms get added just to my half. I tried many tetrazzini recipes in the past,but when's found this one I stuck with it. It is worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Arenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
It was very bland. I just don't think I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used fresh sauteed mushrooms, substituted evap. milk for the cream and doubled the sauce. Doubling the sherry seemed like overkill so I only used 3 tbsp rather than 4. I also added onion and garlic. It turned out great! My husband told me it was a keeper and my 3 year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States