Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made as written it is a bit bland. If I ever make it again will definitely use chicken stock and also add a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was very good, and easy to make. I used fresh mushrooms, don't like them in a can. I was also pressed for time, so I did not bake it, it just let the pasta simmer in the sauce for a few minutes before serving. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I think that this recipe was very good. To improve this recipe I would suggest adding different kinds of spices to give it more flavor. You could use garlic, olive oil, etc. to make this recipe have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Follow recipes just add little more of my seasonings. Part of the family menu!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QueenT
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was a good base recipe, but it really did lack flavor as others suggested. The sauce definitely needs some herbs or something; otherwise, it just tastes like a bland white sauce. I added peas to it, as well, which we really liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Added spinach and did one and a half times the sauce. Next time I will add some garlic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight. was very good. I added cream cheese, and hafe a can cream mushroom. was rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delthea Cloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe. Very simple to make. The only changes I made were using a rotisserie chicken, adding a 1 Tablespoon of sriracha, and using portabella mushrooms instead of canned mushrooms. Overall big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe as written. Even though my wife and family seemed to enjoy it, I found it a little bland. I will definitely make it again but maybe with a little garlic and a dash of cayenne for a little extra pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
A family favorite in my household. I always ask the kids what they want for a special birthday dinner and they always ask for this. Shared the recipe with friends and family and they also say its a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States