Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My interest in trying this was twofold. The sherry and cream sounded reallly good. I had not made tetrazzini in ages so it was something different for a change. DH was impressed and wants to have it again. So be it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a wonderful way to use cooked chicken. It is rich, creamy and decadent. A winner in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was an awesome recipe! Much better then alfredo sauce because you can heat up left overs and it is good the next day. I added fresh garlic, used fresh mushrooms, and red peppers for color. I will definately make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Totally awesome, I know there is an easy way to make this with just adding canned condensed soups but why the heck would you do that when you have a recipe so simple as this and this was absolutely a great dish! I used up my left over chicken and had a great meal. Definately a keeper. Just a side note I made this all gluten and dairy free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good, but needs a little more flavor. I added some garlic powder and parmasen cheese to the mixture. I also topped it with panko crumbs melted in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wow, was this fantastic! The only changes I made were to use fettuccini noodles instead of spaghetti and FRESH SAUTEED MUSHROOMS ARE A MUST! Don't use canned! This recipe had everyone who tried it begging for more (although with all the real butter and heavy whipping cream I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a heart condition!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is not bad, with some tweaks. I used fresh mushrooms and browned them beforehand with some butter, garlic and white wine. The sauce was extremely thick so I thinned with additional chicken broth, and it was very bland so I added onion powder and garlic powder. I used half and half and less parmesan to save some fat. This was enjoyable enough but probably won't be a repeat recipe for me. Thanks anyway for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Was a big hit in my house. I used evaporated milk in place of heavy cream and didn't use the sherry since I didn't have any in the house. Will definitely make again!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gardendale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Adding some diced red pepper = well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States