Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
YUM!!!!! I made this tonight & so glad I did! After reading the reviews, I did opt to use fresh portabella mushrooms sautéed in olive oil with a shallot and some garlic before adding to the mixture. I also doubled the sauce and used 3 cups of cooked chicken so I could feed my college swimmer and his teammates...good thing I did because there wasn't a bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe IS very good, but I reserve a 5 star rating for those that are truly exceptional (as a college English teacher I think it's part of the hazard of my profession!). As such, I will say that I make this every December with my leftover Christmas turkey instead of chicken. I find that it is rich and tasty on a cold winter night (though by no men's healthy). My husband does not like mushrooms, but this recipe is easily adjustable so that mushrooms get added just to my half. I tried many tetrazzini recipes in the past,but when's found this one I stuck with it. It is worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
It was very bland. I just don't think I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used fresh sauteed mushrooms, substituted evap. milk for the cream and doubled the sauce. Doubling the sherry seemed like overkill so I only used 3 tbsp rather than 4. I also added onion and garlic. It turned out great! My husband told me it was a keeper and my 3 year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was AMAZING--creamy, tasty, and satisfying. The only thing I did differently was use fat-free half & half instead of cream and I used fresh mushrooms. The sherry taste comes through in a sweet but subtle way. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Great Basic recipe. Made for second time. Original recipe is not quite enough sauce for our liking so modified a little. 1 17oz package of spaghetti will fill a 13x9x2 baking dish. I Melted 2/3 cup butter, added 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper and 1/3 cup flower. Then added one 10pz can cream of chicken soup and 1.5 cups heavy whipping cream, 1/4 tsp cayenne and 1/4 cup sherry (white wine works great too). Sautéed 1 whole medium onion and 4 cloves garlic in 1/8 cup olive oil, salt and pepper. Added to cream mixture along with 1 1/2 cups leftover pulled chicken and two handfuls of fresh spinach. Mix all together. I Sprinkled grated parmesan on top as it made the dish a little too salty the first time. Baked for 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Easy and quite tasty. Covered the casserole dish and baked the left-overs the following day and it was still delicious and satisfying. I cooked the chicken in olive oil, garlic and basil which added another flavor element to the dish; otherwise followed the directions and ingredients exactly and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My family loves this! Want me to make it at least once a week. I cook my chicken remove it,then add fresh mushrooms to the pan with a little garlic. Do not add all the butter and substitute some of the cream for low fat milk. It taste even better warmed up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Very tasty! I sauteed a package of fresh mushrooms, 2 cloves of garlic and a chopped red bell pepper in a pat of butter. Then I substituted the heavy cream with one half heavy cream and one half fat free half and half. Then I mixed everything together. The fresh mushrooms were wonderful. I can't even stand the smell of mushrooms in a jar and the bell pepper gave it some color. I also added a pinch of red pepper flakes for some zing. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Added an extra half cup of chicken broth for moisture, plus an onion, large clove of garlic, and a several large handfuls of spinach. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States