Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used Coffee Mate instead of cream to reduce the calories and keep the good taste. I added fresh spinach (instead of the mushrooms) which I quickly sauteed in olive oil for 60 seconds -- then folded in with the rest of the ingredients prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent!!! I added chopped green and white onions,chooped celery, garlic and a can of cream of mushrooms. Seasonned my chicken with 1/4 tsp of chipotle, lemon pepper seasonning, and paprika. I reduced the butter to half a cup. And woolaahh excellent flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I thought this was pretty good. It needed more sauce for the amount of pasta though. Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
good base recipe, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I prepared this recipe twice....once exactly as posted and once adding minced garlic, chopped onion and 1/4 cup white wine to replace the sherry. Both were VERY good tho the recipe as written may be a little bland for some tastes. For that reason I gave it a very solid four stars instead of five. This is a keeper. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
WAY too much food for less than 12 people and super boring. This recipe has NO flavor. I even added onion and garlic. The amount of sauce it calls for with the amount of noodles is WAY too little. I doubles the recipe for sauce and it still wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Fabulous! I never make hotdish style dinners and my family just loved it! Reminded us of the ala Homer dish at Spaghetti Factory. I made it as described and grated fresh parmesan on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Love this recipe! Used milk instead of heavy cream. Fried chicken w/salt, pepper, onion powder, and thyme. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made as written it is a bit bland. If I ever make it again will definitely use chicken stock and also add a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was very good, and easy to make. I used fresh mushrooms, don't like them in a can. I was also pressed for time, so I did not bake it, it just let the pasta simmer in the sauce for a few minutes before serving. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States