Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great recipe. It is still very good even without the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
A nice diversion from the same 'ole dinner recipes. I suggest making 1.5 of the sauce so that it's not dry. I enjoy cooking with Sherry so this was a nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fdparker2001
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I added garlic powder, more salt, pepper and used a mix of fresh brown and white mushrooms sauteed in some sherry wine. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is a simple recipe and oh so good. I used thin speghitti and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Light yet very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious! I did top with 1/2 cup slivered almonds before baking just because my last recipe had called for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was very good, and I used many of the suggestions from other reviewers (fresh mushrooms, onions and garlic.) However, I did not make extra sauce as one person suggested, and I wish I had. It was a little dry. I would increase the amount of sauce by at least 1/2 again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful. I took one reviewers suggestion and sauteed onions and garlic with the mushrooms. Also used a whole 14 oz can of chicken broth. I didn't have any sherry, but added 1/4 cup of grated parmesan cheese to the mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very nice -- lovely! I browned the chicken and the mushrooms in the butter with some olive oil, removed the chicken, and made the roux and the sauce. Then poured the mushroom sauce over the chicken and pasta in the baking dish. I did add a teaspoon of paste garlic to the sauce, and sprinkled sliced black olives on top to look fancy. Seriously yummy! I'm serving it to students tonight, so I went all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
We really liked this dish. I like that it doesn't use canned soup, I try to stay away from that due to the sodium content. I did use fresh mushrooms and sauteed them first with some chopped onion. Very good flavor in this dish. I only had the cooking sherry that you buy in the grocery store, so I added another tablespoon of that to give it more of the sherry taste. Also used half and half instead of heavy cream just to cut down on calories and fat and that worked fine. My husband loves this dish and requests it often. We do top it off with some more grated Parmesan once it's on the plate. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States