Chicken Tetrazzini IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I've made this recipe once and I'm going to give it a go again tonight. This was the first recipe I tried with cooking wine or any kind of wine for that matter, and it turned out great! I am a newly married woman and I look forward to trying more recipes like this in the future. This one was great for breaking the ice in the kitchen for more homemade dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
As is, I'm rating this recipe a 3 star. I made as following: used a whole package spaghetti ( which is 16 oz, not 8 as stated here), subsituted almond milk for stock and tripled the amount for the sauce. **In past experience this much pasta needs 4 cups sauce in order to not be dry after baking.** I also added nutmeg, white pepper and thyme to the sauce. Also added 1/2 cup Fontina cheese to the mix. I sauteed fresh shittakes and julianned Italian zucchini ( like to sneak in any fresh veggies I have in all my dishes). I Added this to the finished sauce and then poured over cooked spaghetti and combined. Final touch, last 7 minutes of baking, I hit broil (500) and got a nice crispy top because my husband likes it that way :) Results? Let's just say even full, I had trouble stopping myself from going in for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I loved this recipe. It was easy to make and turned out very tasty. It reheats very well too. I used it for my lunch at work for a week and it was delicious every time. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! Used a dry Chardonnay since I didn't have sherry on hand and the flavor came through just fine. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoonOfArc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christi
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I will make this again! Loved the flavor.. I only added a whole onion and real bacon bits and sautéed in the butter.. Then followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very popular in my house. I use fresh mushrooms and double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Have made this a couple of times and I just love it. I did double the sauce and made it with penne tonight. The sherry adds a nice crisp flavor. Fresh mushrooms are a must. Who wouldn't love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I used canned mushrooms and half-n-half because that's what I had on hand, but I added lots of seasoning - garlic, onion, homemade chicken stock. This is the kind I grew up on, and it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Larson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Ohh my....I am in LOVE! Followed the recipe exactly and WILL be making this again! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States