Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
It was better that expected. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This is one of the best I've tried recently. My husband said "it's a keeper" and my 5 year old asked for seconds. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This is one of our family favorites! It makes a lot! I cut down the sour cream and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
tasty and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
This recipe was great; thick and creamy. I used canned chicken meat which cut down on the prep. time. I also melted some butter, mixed in some italian seasoned bread crumbs, and made a crumb topping which I added before I baked the casserole. This is a great time saver and budget stretcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is one of the best casserole type recipes I've tried at allrecipes. It is so creamy and delicious, your family and friends will think you stole the recipe from a famous Italian restaurant's vault. It's mind boggeling that such simple ingredients result in such a fantastic taste explosion. I used what I had on hand: 1) substituted shrimp for chicken; I had 24 ounces of cooked shrimp ... I cut the tails off and sauteed just like I would have the chicken, 2) I used fresh parmesan cheese, which I grated myself ... it lended a rustic appearance and much enhanced flavor, 3) diced some leftover roasted red peppers into pimento sized pieces, 4) only had one cup of low-fat sour cream, so I added 1 cup of mayo. With these imposed changes, I saved a trip to the store and still enjoyed the recipe to the max! Some high quality bread and butter topped off this all-star lunch. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I could not believe how good this was! My family had seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I made this it was so easy. Easy after a hard day at work is just what I'm looking for. I changed a few things per some of the reviews I read. Like I substituted 1 can of cream of chicken soup for a can of cream of mushroom, I also only used about 8oz. sour cream and threw in some diced pimento. Next time I may add some celery, I think this is a some what forgiving recipe. It was delish my family ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This is a great comfort food! Soooo creamy! Everyone I make it for loves it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Quick and easy recipe that my daughter likes to make herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States