Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This recipe is great - with some major modification. I cannot imagine using two cans of soup. I ommitted one can, only used 12 oz. of light sour cream and the consistancy was perfect. I also added 1/4 cup sherry to the butter when cooking the mushrooms. This flavor masks the canned soup quality and lends more of a from scratch feel to the recipe. Before baking I added 1 1/2 cups Italian seasoned bread crumbs to the top. This creates more of a casserole quality to the dish which we liked. Would probably be very good without it as well. I also liked the suggestion of adding frozen peas. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I cook Tetrazzini for guests all the time. This is a very good and cheap meal that always gets good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is great! I will make this once a month for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was very good and easy! You can DEFINITELY half the butter...an entire 1/2 cup is unnecessary. Also, I don't care for mushrooms, so I substituted asparagus! I changed the noodles to fettucine too. I think anything of your choice would do just as well! I added a little more than what is called for, for everything, and it turned out great - I think it helps to make it not as creamy as some of the other members have commented. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
It was sooo delicious!! Very rich and creamy.... almost too rich... Id definatley make again... just with less butter and sourcream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Had to add a lot of seasonings to this and it still tasted like pasta with a cream of mushroom sauce. My husband loved it though so I'll give it a 3. I wont make it again but he might!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
My family loved this recipe; although I modified it as well. I cut back on the sour cream to make it less thick. I used turkey instead of chicken and added garlic powder, savory, and black pepper to add some depth to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Double Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Loved it! I did add some garlic and red wine to the mushrooms for some additional flavor, sooo good. I also added in uncooked chicken so all the great flavors can cook together. My 3 kids absolutely loved it AND they didnt even pick out the mushrooms, WOW! Thanks for a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
No one was terribly impressed with this recipe and my gang eats just about everything. Although I added seasonings, which the dish didn't call for, it was still quite bland. Not worth the calories; sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
great family meal, quick and easy I used diced onions and fresh mushrooms, and substituted cream of celery and cream of broccili for the cream of chicken. very tasty.. kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States