Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I cook Tetrazzini for guests all the time. This is a very good and cheap meal that always gets good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is great! I will make this once a month for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was very good and easy! You can DEFINITELY half the butter...an entire 1/2 cup is unnecessary. Also, I don't care for mushrooms, so I substituted asparagus! I changed the noodles to fettucine too. I think anything of your choice would do just as well! I added a little more than what is called for, for everything, and it turned out great - I think it helps to make it not as creamy as some of the other members have commented. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
It was sooo delicious!! Very rich and creamy.... almost too rich... Id definatley make again... just with less butter and sourcream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Had to add a lot of seasonings to this and it still tasted like pasta with a cream of mushroom sauce. My husband loved it though so I'll give it a 3. I wont make it again but he might!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
My family loved this recipe; although I modified it as well. I cut back on the sour cream to make it less thick. I used turkey instead of chicken and added garlic powder, savory, and black pepper to add some depth to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Double Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Loved it! I did add some garlic and red wine to the mushrooms for some additional flavor, sooo good. I also added in uncooked chicken so all the great flavors can cook together. My 3 kids absolutely loved it AND they didnt even pick out the mushrooms, WOW! Thanks for a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
No one was terribly impressed with this recipe and my gang eats just about everything. Although I added seasonings, which the dish didn't call for, it was still quite bland. Not worth the calories; sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
great family meal, quick and easy I used diced onions and fresh mushrooms, and substituted cream of celery and cream of broccili for the cream of chicken. very tasty.. kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This is one of the best casserole type recipes I've tried at allrecipes. It is so creamy and delicious, your family and friends will think you stole the recipe from a famous Italian restaurant's vault. It's mind boggeling that such simple ingredients result in such a fantastic taste explosion. I used what I had on hand: 1) substituted shrimp for chicken; I had 24 ounces of cooked shrimp ... I cut the tails off and sauteed just like I would have the chicken, 2) I used fresh parmesan cheese, which I grated myself ... it lended a rustic appearance and much enhanced flavor, 3) diced some leftover roasted red peppers into pimento sized pieces, 4) only had one cup of low-fat sour cream, so I added 1 cup of mayo. With these imposed changes, I saved a trip to the store and still enjoyed the recipe to the max! Some high quality bread and butter topped off this all-star lunch. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States