Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was easy to prepare I added a little garlic & Dry minced onion I also Like saute the Chicken by it self in butter and Dry roasted Peppers and garlic then adding back in the mixture on low for about 10 min. I think I will try Cheddar Cheese on top next time overall pretty good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
We were not huge fans of this recipe as written. I will 'play' with the idea starting with using fresh mushrooms with minced garlic and add a couple tablespoons of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this dish very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very delicious and has a homemade taste, but quick and easy. I used grilled chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces because I prefer the flavor of grilled chicken. I also used low fat soups and sour cream and increased the amount of parmesan cheese, about a handful mixed into the dish and topped with probably about a cup of the cheese. It was very good, one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very creamy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was good but so rich. Almost to rich to eat as a main course. A few bites and i was good. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Was a huge hit with my family. I made it for my mom and younger siblings when they came over for dinner. And since they really don't like mushrooms I only used 4 oz. total, but I felt so guilty for the lack of veggies that I steamed up some broccoli on the side. It tasted wonderful in the creamy sauce. And as what i believe to be true, everythings better with bacon. i fried some up, chopped it and sprinkled on right before baking. It added some really wonderful tender bites and crunchy ones. Will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Very good!! Only thing i added was some cheddar cheese on top for the last few minutes of baking. Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groom, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Got lots of compliments! I left out mushrooms but substituted 1 can cr mush for a cr chx. Upped the noodles to 16 oz. Only change for next time would be to add a little pepper, or maybe some peas and carrots. I also baked at 350 and topped with Italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States