Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
THIS IS A WONDERFUL DISH!! I ADDED A BIT OF HEAVY CREAM AND TOASTED ALMOND SLIVERS TO THE BASE MIXTURE AS WELL AS BREAD CRUMBS ON TOP TO ADD A BIT OF TEXTURE . DEFINATELY A CROWD PLEASER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
After reading reviews, I did 1 can cream of chicken and about 12 oz of sour cream. I also deglazed chicken pan with sherry and then added 3T butter to sautee 1 4oz can of mushrooms (family not a fan of mushrooms). I added peas. It was a little dry, so next time I will add 1/2 c (or so) of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was a pretty tasty recipe. I had never eaten chicken tetrazzini before I made this, and it was pretty good. I will definitely use about half the amount of butter next time, as the leftovers kind of scared me with the amount of butter stuck to the bottom of the containers. Otherwise, a pretty good recipe. My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I'll give it four stars because yes it is good, but it is also easy to modify to your own tastes. I used one can of crm of chkn soup, but then used one can crm of mushroom. I left out the mushrooms, added garlic to the butter, and then used a hint from another member and topped it with bread crumbs. Makes a yummy casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZooKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was easy to prepare I added a little garlic & Dry minced onion I also Like saute the Chicken by it self in butter and Dry roasted Peppers and garlic then adding back in the mixture on low for about 10 min. I think I will try Cheddar Cheese on top next time overall pretty good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
We were not huge fans of this recipe as written. I will 'play' with the idea starting with using fresh mushrooms with minced garlic and add a couple tablespoons of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this dish very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very delicious and has a homemade taste, but quick and easy. I used grilled chicken breasts cut into bite sized pieces because I prefer the flavor of grilled chicken. I also used low fat soups and sour cream and increased the amount of parmesan cheese, about a handful mixed into the dish and topped with probably about a cup of the cheese. It was very good, one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very creamy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was good but so rich. Almost to rich to eat as a main course. A few bites and i was good. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States