Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good recipe. The kids loved it! Thanks Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My husband doesn't like mushrooms, and I don't like them reheated, so we omitted both the mushrooms and butter. I also used a can of cooked chicken breast. This made prep much easier, now only having to combine the cooked spaghetti with the other ingredients before popping it in the oven. Very filling and rich, a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This recipe was really good. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afinerosesheis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I did add more cheese about 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese and 1/4 cup of Italian Five Cheese. I did melt all together. Then topped with crushed croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Easy and a huge hit with the family. I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. I didn't have any canned mushrooms. I only had half the sour cream called for so I added 3 oz cream cheese. I did put quite a bit of parmesan and added a hefty sprinkle of garlic powder. I cooked the chicken in a little of the butter and seasoned it with some Season all and some garlic powder. Thanks for such a versatile dish that really wowed my family. This was great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
THIS IS A WONDERFUL DISH!! I ADDED A BIT OF HEAVY CREAM AND TOASTED ALMOND SLIVERS TO THE BASE MIXTURE AS WELL AS BREAD CRUMBS ON TOP TO ADD A BIT OF TEXTURE . DEFINATELY A CROWD PLEASER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
After reading reviews, I did 1 can cream of chicken and about 12 oz of sour cream. I also deglazed chicken pan with sherry and then added 3T butter to sautee 1 4oz can of mushrooms (family not a fan of mushrooms). I added peas. It was a little dry, so next time I will add 1/2 c (or so) of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was a pretty tasty recipe. I had never eaten chicken tetrazzini before I made this, and it was pretty good. I will definitely use about half the amount of butter next time, as the leftovers kind of scared me with the amount of butter stuck to the bottom of the containers. Otherwise, a pretty good recipe. My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I'll give it four stars because yes it is good, but it is also easy to modify to your own tastes. I used one can of crm of chkn soup, but then used one can crm of mushroom. I left out the mushrooms, added garlic to the butter, and then used a hint from another member and topped it with bread crumbs. Makes a yummy casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZooKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was easy to prepare I added a little garlic & Dry minced onion I also Like saute the Chicken by it self in butter and Dry roasted Peppers and garlic then adding back in the mixture on low for about 10 min. I think I will try Cheddar Cheese on top next time overall pretty good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States