Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELISCIOUS!!!!!!! A definate KEEPER! I used rotisserie chicken because I always have deboned rotisserie chicken in 2 cup portions in my freezer ready to throw together dishes like this. This was very YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent creamy dish. I used fresh mushrooms. I think it went in the oven a little too long because it was slightly dry but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this recipe without making any changes and my family loved it. It is the closest taste to my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I was looking for something mild to make for dinner tonight and this was recommended to me on the recipe buzz. I was surprised that it was rather quite good, as I don't normally care for too many canned ingredients. I had reduced fat sour cream and only 1/2 the amount suggested and it worked perfect! I actually don't like too much sour cream in a casserole anyway, because it tends to mask the other flavors. For the butter I used half regular butter and half of a heart healthy spread. It was what I had in the house. This was creamy and delicious, no complaints! I did take it out of the oven in 25 minutes, as I used 1/2 the sour cream, and didn't want it to dry out. I will make again when I want a quick comforting dish, especially during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this for my family once about 2 months ago and they flipped over it. I use more mushrooms than the recipe calls for because we love mushrooms but I now have to make it for them at least once ever 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Was easy to prepare but found the taste rather bland and too creamy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I really liked this recipe and I felt that it was a great starting point for a tetrazzini. I added 1/2 tsp of garlic, 1/2 c. onion, some paprika and a pinch of oregano. Also I thought it really tasted great after I placed one tsp of fresh cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this tonight for dinner with only minor tweaks (increased spaghetti to 16 ounces; one can of mushrooms, a bit of salt, pepper and garlic.) I was worried that this was going to be to soupy, but it wasn't. Family proclaimed that is was very good. I will definitely add this to our dinner menu cycle! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe was pretty good! I used bowtie pasta instead - just a personal preference. I think the only reason it didn't get 5 stars from me was because something about the consistency with the sauce. But I'll try it again, and see if any tweaks help with that. Otherwise it was totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States