Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this recipe without making any changes and my family loved it. It is the closest taste to my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I was looking for something mild to make for dinner tonight and this was recommended to me on the recipe buzz. I was surprised that it was rather quite good, as I don't normally care for too many canned ingredients. I had reduced fat sour cream and only 1/2 the amount suggested and it worked perfect! I actually don't like too much sour cream in a casserole anyway, because it tends to mask the other flavors. For the butter I used half regular butter and half of a heart healthy spread. It was what I had in the house. This was creamy and delicious, no complaints! I did take it out of the oven in 25 minutes, as I used 1/2 the sour cream, and didn't want it to dry out. I will make again when I want a quick comforting dish, especially during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this for my family once about 2 months ago and they flipped over it. I use more mushrooms than the recipe calls for because we love mushrooms but I now have to make it for them at least once ever 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Was easy to prepare but found the taste rather bland and too creamy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I really liked this recipe and I felt that it was a great starting point for a tetrazzini. I added 1/2 tsp of garlic, 1/2 c. onion, some paprika and a pinch of oregano. Also I thought it really tasted great after I placed one tsp of fresh cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made this tonight for dinner with only minor tweaks (increased spaghetti to 16 ounces; one can of mushrooms, a bit of salt, pepper and garlic.) I was worried that this was going to be to soupy, but it wasn't. Family proclaimed that is was very good. I will definitely add this to our dinner menu cycle! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This recipe was pretty good! I used bowtie pasta instead - just a personal preference. I think the only reason it didn't get 5 stars from me was because something about the consistency with the sauce. But I'll try it again, and see if any tweaks help with that. Otherwise it was totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I thought this was a great simple dinner recipe. My entire family enjoyed it and some went back for seconds. Great way to use up left over chicken and can easily add additional veggies to get the kids to eat more vegtables. We added spinach. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
As modified, we enjoyed this very much, but I think it might have been too soupy and pretty bland without the modifications. I used one can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup, only half the indicated amount of sour cream (8 oz instead of 16 oz) and 12 oz. of fettucini instead of 8 oz. Even so, it was borderline too soupy, but then I only used one pint jar of homecanned chicken breast (about 1-1/2 chicken breast) instead of four, for economy. Also, since I had no mushrooms, I used only a tablespoon of butter to grease the casserole dish. I added a scant teaspoon of onion powder and a half-teaspoon of marjoram, along with plenty of pepper and a few of shots of Tabasco. A topping of buttered bread crumbs gave this a nice variety of textures. The mushrooms would have made this dish even better. Another time, I might also try it with broccoli florets. This is a rich, creamy, satisfying and versatile dish, well worth trying, but also worth "healthifying" some by reducing the amount of fat from the butter and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States