Chicken Tetrazzini I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Loved this! Made some slight modifications to lighten it a bit and boost flavor. I added a small onion that I sautéed with the mushrooms. I halved the butter and added about a 1/4 cup beer (wine would work too). I added some bouillon and sal and pepper at this point too. I doubled the spaghetti and left the rest of the ingredients the same. I was able to make two casseroles that way and froze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good! My family really liked it. I did as the others suggested and cut the sour cream by half. I also added a bit more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I enjoyed this very much. Great comfort food. I used a can of cream of broccoli and cream of chicken and lightly dusted the top with seasoned bread crumbs as well as the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Yummo! We are not pasta people per say, but, this is absolutely delicious. Just made minor changes (as to what I had in the pantry). I used fresh mushrooms and I made my own cream of chicken sauce. A winner! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
7Great recipe. Easy. I did modify it slightly as rbamllory did. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this with a couple additions and it turned out great. My nephew now thinks I'm an amazing cook! I used whole wheat pasta, cream of mushroom & cream of celery soup (all I had) and also added a pureed onion & about 2 cups of pureed cauliflauer. My kids who are very picky ate with little complaining (which is a feat!) and my nephew loved it and the best part is NOBODY knew what the secret ingredient was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I followed a few other reviewers' advice and only used 1 can of soup, about 1/2 the called for sour cream. I also added diced fresh onion & garlic, and left out the mushrooms all together. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I wasn't expecting this to have much flavor, but it really is creamy and flavorful. I only cooked two chicken breasts so I only used one can of soup and half a container of sour cream. I did do one thing differently. I omitted the mushrooms and cooked my chicken breasts in olive oil with garlic salt. I also thinned the sauce with a splash of chicken broth to get the right consistency. This will be on my table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELISCIOUS!!!!!!! A definate KEEPER! I used rotisserie chicken because I always have deboned rotisserie chicken in 2 cup portions in my freezer ready to throw together dishes like this. This was very YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent creamy dish. I used fresh mushrooms. I think it went in the oven a little too long because it was slightly dry but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States