Chicken Teriyaki with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
i wanted chicken, made easy. this is very good. i,had to add a couple tablespoons of honey and sub. low-sodium chicken stock for the wine. the cooking technique was concerning...but i follwed the directions even though my breasts were huge. i cooked maybe 2 1/2 miutes longer at the steps. i had left-over swiss cheese for ham sandwiches after christmas, so i used maybe 6-7 slices of paper-thin swiss on top. glad i did! i used alumininm foil, sprayed with pam for easy clean-up. the breasts marinated about 6 hours. very easy, gormet looking meal. i served with asaigo/mozzeralla egg noodles and sweet cherry tomatos soaked in italian seasonings and basil. if you love terrayaki ckicken, swiss cheese and asparagus...try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Delicious, and easy. I prefer it a little more done, so I gave it an additional 15 minutes baking time before adding the asparagus and cheese. Also sprinkling garlic on before baking added an extra zip. Served with sticky rice and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by formula_hm
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved it. Followed directions except at end, turned on broiler to golden the cheese and asparagus so as not to dry out the chicken by cooking it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
the 3 distinct flavors do mix well together. I wouldn't substitute the swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Wonderful. I think perhaps I overcooked the asparagus a bit, but everyone loved the combination of flavors! Also I only had cheddar instead of swiss....never missed it...still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
My husband liked this much more than I did, so I averaged our stars. The finished dish was gorgeous, and chicken was very juicy. But the flavor of the chicken didn't blow me away. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I love, love, love this dish! It's so simple and delicious. I used green beans last night and was just as good! Make sure you poke holes in the chicken before your pour marinade over it, really gives it good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great simple recipe. I did not marinate, though. I coated breasts in Honey Teriyaki marinade and it was delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Oh my! Do not hesitate to make this one. I made this exactly as stated and it was absolutely delicious. Served it to five other adults. There was not a scrap left. This is a keeper for how delicious, appealing to the masses, and easy to make. Plus it's a little fancy looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States