Chicken Teriyaki with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was really, really good! I put it in a crock pot, added some extra wine and placed the asparagus on top. Left off the cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
My husband is on weight watchers and this recipe was healthy and he loved it. Point value = 9 without the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
this was good and worth doing again. didn't knock my socks off but my husband did enjoy it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was so easy, and looks so fancy. DH loves asparagus, and was estatic with this recipe. All the flavors blended well together. I think it needed a bit more flavor. I will season the chicken with some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
The chicken was very moist, which was great. My husband liked this a lot. I wished the chicken had just a little more flavor, but overall it was good; also quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was so simple and quick, but VERY tasty. I used Havarti instead of Swiss because of my husband's preferences. I also only had Teriaki so I added honey to the marinade. It was very moist and a good combination of flavors. Kids ate it up too! Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Although my family and I do not like Aspargus I used the recipe for the chicken and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Good recipe - easy and tastes good! Chicken came out nice and moist. I didn't have honey teriyaki sauce so I just added 2T of honey to the marinade instead. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Not too fancy but more than the sum of it's parts. I did what others did and added some garlic. Everyone liked it - it's a do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This is an instant hit that is sooo easy to prepare. I only changed it a little, adding a few chopped garlic cloves and a little lemon juice to the marinade. I also use thin sliced chicken breasts and drizzle warm Kikkoman's Teriyaki Baste and Glaze on top. Looks like it came out of a 5 star resturaunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States