Chicken Teriyaki - It's a Secret Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Although this recipe was good and my family, except my 6 yr. old, liked it, I am giving it 4 stars for 2 reasons. One, it tastes NOTHING like teriyaki, and two, it was pretty salty. That being said, this made a very moist and tender chicken with a nice flavor. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added about 1tsp. garlic powder. I feel it definitely needed this. I also made it on my Foreman grill. Next time, I will probably use a little less soy sauce, maybe a half cup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I just found this secret recipe and it sounded simple - but I read a couple reviews so I added a few additions- 1 tbsp of lemon juice, minced garlic & garlic salt. I BBQd it on foil for approx 15 mins, then put it directly on the racks for quick bbq lines - side of fresh veggies and rice. Family ate it all up !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Quick meal, GREAT recipe. Everyone loved it last time I made it. Will be making agian tonight and best of all I don't even have to change or aded anything. Recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by srzamora
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
i jus made this tonight for dinner. very good. i reduced soy sauce to 1/2cup, added about 1/2 brown sugar and cut chicken into cubes and broiled it on low. very good over rice, and side of asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srzamora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carter Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Had abundance of frozen chicken and uncooked white rice needed something to use the two that had an asian flare without having to purchase a million different ingredients that i'd never use again. This tasted worse than it smelled which i thought almost impossible. Did 1/4 cup soy with 3/4 mayo 1 minced garlic clove and a tbsp of brown sugar. Something tells me those 2 add in's weren't the culprit. For some reason my boyfriend loved it but i found myself forcing it down so as not to let it go to waste. Needless to say, he took the rest to work. Never again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
i gave this dish a four was good but did make changes due to other reviews added minced garlic and brown sugar went less on soy sauce. also add broccoli just to balance out the meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was perfect, with a few extra spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Came out very moist. I did follow the advice of others and cut back on the soy and sweetened it some too. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Excellent. I cut my chicken breasts into small strips and pan cooked them in the marinade. I used the marinade as suggested but added a couple small handfuls of brown sugar. I laid my strips on top of some seasoned rice and poured the "gravy" right on top. Husband and kids loved it. Will definitely make this a regular meal on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Super nice! Super moist! I used less soy sauce 1/2 cup because of the brand. And used a mayonnaise that had lemon. Added black pepper, some minced onion and garlic. The guests loved it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States