Chicken Teriyaki - It's a Secret Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
So tried this for the first time but I did it a little different. I just mixed all the chick in the mayo first(seasoned with lemon pepper, cayenne pepper, garlic,onion powder,and uncle Chris steak seasoning) just eyeballed that. Then once the chicken was seasoned I added in 1/2cup of soy sauce. It's really strong so didn't need too much saltiness. Once the chicken was coated I immediately threw it into the pan. I used coconut oil also it's healthier. Let the chicken sit in the Pan covered for about 20 minutes moving it every 5 minutes or so to cook thoroughly. Once it was done cooking put it on high to dry out the extra marinade so it'll stick to the chicken better and voila. Paired with egg rolls and white rice. DELISH! My hubby and baby girl both liked it and she doesn't eat chicken too much. Win for this momma. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Personally I did not like this but I am giving it 4 stars because my picky husband loves it and has requested it several times now. I've used the recipe as both a marinade and as a sauce for cubed chicken. In both I found it was way too salty and tasted like mayonnaise. I added garlic and onion pepper to the sauce to try to give it a little more flavor but all I still taste is salt and mayonnaise. Hubby loves it on the cubed chicken served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Williams Tomaras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SheriJ
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Cooked this as suggested and it was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Although this recipe was good and my family, except my 6 yr. old, liked it, I am giving it 4 stars for 2 reasons. One, it tastes NOTHING like teriyaki, and two, it was pretty salty. That being said, this made a very moist and tender chicken with a nice flavor. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added about 1tsp. garlic powder. I feel it definitely needed this. I also made it on my Foreman grill. Next time, I will probably use a little less soy sauce, maybe a half cup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I just found this secret recipe and it sounded simple - but I read a couple reviews so I added a few additions- 1 tbsp of lemon juice, minced garlic & garlic salt. I BBQd it on foil for approx 15 mins, then put it directly on the racks for quick bbq lines - side of fresh veggies and rice. Family ate it all up !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Quick meal, GREAT recipe. Everyone loved it last time I made it. Will be making agian tonight and best of all I don't even have to change or aded anything. Recipe is good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by srzamora
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
i jus made this tonight for dinner. very good. i reduced soy sauce to 1/2cup, added about 1/2 brown sugar and cut chicken into cubes and broiled it on low. very good over rice, and side of asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srzamora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carter Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Had abundance of frozen chicken and uncooked white rice needed something to use the two that had an asian flare without having to purchase a million different ingredients that i'd never use again. This tasted worse than it smelled which i thought almost impossible. Did 1/4 cup soy with 3/4 mayo 1 minced garlic clove and a tbsp of brown sugar. Something tells me those 2 add in's weren't the culprit. For some reason my boyfriend loved it but i found myself forcing it down so as not to let it go to waste. Needless to say, he took the rest to work. Never again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gerrietp
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
i gave this dish a four was good but did make changes due to other reviews added minced garlic and brown sugar went less on soy sauce. also add broccoli just to balance out the meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerrietp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was perfect, with a few extra spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States