Chicken Teriyaki - It's a Secret Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
We loved it just as it is! Hubby and boys wanted more = not a morsel left will make more next time for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Very good creamy sauce, tender chicken, easy to do... soooo perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I love this recipe it works well with fish too. Thicken the marinade up with flour untill it is the consistancy of frosting then use it as a coating when baking whole or cut up chicken. It seals in the juices and adds yummy teriyaki flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This sauce was just what I was looking for. Its not to strong of a taste but gave the chicken a great tenderness and flavor. I actually used this for Philly Chicken Cheesesteak sandwiches and it made them turn out wonderful! I have made philly chicken sandwiches before but couldnt find the right sauce to make them taste right. I cut the chicken up and marinated for about 2 hours before I sauteed them. I will always be using this sauce in the future! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I just made this for dinner tonight and I didn't have any soy sauce so I used teriyaki marinade instead and it turned out wonderful. My husband and 2 picky boys LOVED it. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
WOW!!! This was the tenderest chicken we have ever had. I would use low sodium soy sauce next time but we both loved the flavor and expecially the moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
So moist and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I halved the recipe and cut boneless chicken into strips. Marinated for 30 minutes, threaded onto skewers and cooked on the George Foreman for 5 minutes. Served with seasoned rice mix. Excellent! Can't wait for warmer weather to cook this on the gas grill. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
My whole family enjoyed it. I followed the advice of others and put garlic powder and cayenne in the sauce. I also thought the sauce was a little soupy and I ran out of mayo, so I used a couple of spoonfuls of Miracle Whip to thicken it up. My daughter, who is not a meat eater, said the meat was her favorite part of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I actually really loved this chicken. I added garlic powder, onion powder and cayenne pepper to the marinade. The chicken has a great color, flavor and is SO moist! It's now a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States