Chicken Teriyaki - It's a Secret Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
My whole family enjoyed it. I followed the advice of others and put garlic powder and cayenne in the sauce. I also thought the sauce was a little soupy and I ran out of mayo, so I used a couple of spoonfuls of Miracle Whip to thicken it up. My daughter, who is not a meat eater, said the meat was her favorite part of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this recipe tonight and it was good, but I don't know that I would be making it again. The soy sauce is just a little too salty for me. The chicken did turn out juicy & tender though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I halved the recipe and cut boneless chicken into strips. Marinated for 30 minutes, threaded onto skewers and cooked on the George Foreman for 5 minutes. Served with seasoned rice mix. Excellent! Can't wait for warmer weather to cook this on the gas grill. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
My whole family liked this. I let it marinate for about an hour, and then my husband kept basting the chicken with the marinade as he grilled it. Talk about an easy marindade - just two ingredients I always have on hand. The chicken was moist and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Very good! I used cubed chicken breast, marinated it for 1 hour and cooked it in a little olive oil on the stovetop instead of grilling it. It was so good, I did the same thing with salmon. Kids loved it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I followed the suggestion for cayene & garlic (instead of powder I used minced). This was good, I'll let it marinate longer next time, didn't have time for more than 10 min. I don't think it had a Teriyaki flavor but it went great with the Thai rice that I made. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I didn't really care for this. My daughters wouldn't eat it. Maybe I needed to do something differently, but I am not in a hurry to make it again. The flavor was almost overwhelming...sorry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I just made this for dinner tonight and I didn't have any soy sauce so I used teriyaki marinade instead and it turned out wonderful. My husband and 2 picky boys LOVED it. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This sauce was just what I was looking for. Its not to strong of a taste but gave the chicken a great tenderness and flavor. I actually used this for Philly Chicken Cheesesteak sandwiches and it made them turn out wonderful! I have made philly chicken sandwiches before but couldnt find the right sauce to make them taste right. I cut the chicken up and marinated for about 2 hours before I sauteed them. I will always be using this sauce in the future! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I found this recipe to be okay but not great. The chicken was moist but we were not crazy about the flavor. I might try this recipe in the future with a few changes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States