Chicken Teriyaki - It's a Secret Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
My whole family enjoyed it. I followed the advice of others and put garlic powder and cayenne in the sauce. I also thought the sauce was a little soupy and I ran out of mayo, so I used a couple of spoonfuls of Miracle Whip to thicken it up. My daughter, who is not a meat eater, said the meat was her favorite part of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this recipe tonight and it was good, but I don't know that I would be making it again. The soy sauce is just a little too salty for me. The chicken did turn out juicy & tender though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I halved the recipe and cut boneless chicken into strips. Marinated for 30 minutes, threaded onto skewers and cooked on the George Foreman for 5 minutes. Served with seasoned rice mix. Excellent! Can't wait for warmer weather to cook this on the gas grill. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
My whole family liked this. I let it marinate for about an hour, and then my husband kept basting the chicken with the marinade as he grilled it. Talk about an easy marindade - just two ingredients I always have on hand. The chicken was moist and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Very good! I used cubed chicken breast, marinated it for 1 hour and cooked it in a little olive oil on the stovetop instead of grilling it. It was so good, I did the same thing with salmon. Kids loved it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I followed the suggestion for cayene & garlic (instead of powder I used minced). This was good, I'll let it marinate longer next time, didn't have time for more than 10 min. I don't think it had a Teriyaki flavor but it went great with the Thai rice that I made. Thanks for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I didn't really care for this. My daughters wouldn't eat it. Maybe I needed to do something differently, but I am not in a hurry to make it again. The flavor was almost overwhelming...sorry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I just made this for dinner tonight and I didn't have any soy sauce so I used teriyaki marinade instead and it turned out wonderful. My husband and 2 picky boys LOVED it. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This sauce was just what I was looking for. Its not to strong of a taste but gave the chicken a great tenderness and flavor. I actually used this for Philly Chicken Cheesesteak sandwiches and it made them turn out wonderful! I have made philly chicken sandwiches before but couldnt find the right sauce to make them taste right. I cut the chicken up and marinated for about 2 hours before I sauteed them. I will always be using this sauce in the future! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I found this recipe to be okay but not great. The chicken was moist but we were not crazy about the flavor. I might try this recipe in the future with a few changes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States