Chicken Teriyaki - It's a Secret Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I loved it-family enjoyed it but probably not as much as i did. I've made it several times and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
i was a bit unsure about the mayo but with all the great reviews i gave it a shot. i added my own seasonings into the mix to fit our flavors but the basis for the recipe is great. the chicken was very tender and juicy. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Van Horn, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Was not a big fan out this one. The smell was not great and the taste was not any better. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Photo by vblumb
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Put together exactly as written and grilled on my indoor grill. Great flavor for a 2 ingredient recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I love this recipe!! One of the few dishes that my husband, son, and I all agree on. I didn't change a thing and it was great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was awesome! I added garlic powder, chili powder, and some ground ginger and let it marinate a while. Only gave it 4 stars because I had to cook it in a skillet inside. It still came out really good, but I'm anxious for it to warm up and put it on the grill!! Served it with baked asparagus, and onion rice. So so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I enjoyed, my family not so much. Using low sodium soy, it was still a bit salty. I would cut the amount to 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I used chipotle mayonnaise in this recipe instead of regular mayo and it added a delicious kick to the flavor. My husband loved it, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
where is the flavor? the seasoning? i am not a fan of this chicken at all it tasted nothing like teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The problem with this recipe is that it's so SALTY as to be virtually inedible. I'm a salt lover, but I could barely eat it. My kids wouldn't eat it. If I make it again, I will cut way, way back on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States