Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Do not make for picky eaters or kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Really good. Thanks to all for the great ideas for improving this recipe. I don't like the taste of boiled chicken, so similar to others I added grilled chicken and then sauted it with the red/orange peppers. I also added yellow peppers and extra jalapenos, cilantro, and tequila. This was unique but very good. The taste are a bit of tex-mex, but creamy and full of flavor. I added fresh parmesan cheese on one of my servings and that made it even better. This is a keeper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Awesome. All I heard from my kids was slurp slurp nom nom nom. AND that's a good thing, yeah...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Turned out pretty tasty and had some heat to it. Recipe was pretty time consuming though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Yummy. Very much like restaurant versions I've had in the past and worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I doubled this recipe since I had 6 people eating. I did not double the amount of peppers and onions, however, and it seemed like plenty. Overall, very good recipe! Had a lot of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe, and a big hit with my family. but I made just a few modifications. I grilled the chicken prior to making the dish; it kept the chicken from drying out. I also reduced the amount of soy sauce by about 1/3; I felt it would have overpowered the dish otherwise. Lastly, I increased the tequila lime sauce/paste by about 50%. The result was FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thee_TSM
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This recipe is exactly as described - wonderfully different! I didn't use chicken and swapped out the chicken stock for veggie. I also added a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce. The sauce is hearty enough that you don't notice that lack of meat and it had just the right amount of picante. Made and served this at a dinner party and everyone just loved it. Definitely a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I forgot the cream but it still turned out tasty. I absolutely love the flavor of the tequila lime paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I read reviews and decided to go ahead and make adjustments. I added a teaspoon of more minced jalapenos. Instead of soy, I seasoned diced chicken with lime juice, and a home mexican blend of spices. I braised the chicken using a cast iron in the oven. I also used beef stock instead of chicken stock and added white wine vinegar. I added about 1/2 cup of parm cheese to the mix. I gave my family some crushed red pepper flakes and Emeril's Southwest seasoning to add to their plates as desired. While I made a huge meal for my family of 4, there was barely any left! Even with the extra spices I added, my 7 and 12 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloeandhunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States