Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
amazing dish!! we had a hard time getting to reduce to thick sauce..but we changed twq to one cup and lime juice to 1/2c. We also added 1TBL cornstarch at the end to thickin a little. Also added 1/4c asiago cheese to the sauce and topped with fresh tomato and parmesan-romano and asiago. Great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My family and I absolutely love love love this recipe!! It is easy, healthy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe almost to a T, and we found it to be extremely bland. It also required a bit of work, so I was diappointed. I did follow one review and made more of the chicken stock/tequila paste. We found it so dull we even added cayenne to try and pump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
What a surprise! I LOVED this. I didn't have tequila on hand but the recipe turned out great. Very very good! We also added a bit more spice to it but it would have been great even if we didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Okay, but fell a bit flat...perhaps toss it with some salsa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wonderful! I made one change. I marinated the chicken in the soy and tequila. I cooked the chicken before my guests arrived. I later cubed the chicken and put in the sauce to reheat. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosedale, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome, made exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKYD20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We loves this recipe. My husband does not like fettuccine but he loves this. It has a nice flavor. Will be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loverecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
so I made a mess too!! Loved this recipe. It was very hard for me to add a full cup and a half of heavy cream so I added only a half of a cup to the reduced mixture. To make the sauce go a little bit further I added a little bit more chicken broth too and it came out perfect! I also used four limes and a whole jalapeno. Another way to make it a bit more healthy is to use whole wheat pasta, which is what I did. It's also good to keep the peppers a little less mushy and slightly crispy. This dish came out pretty good, and wasn't too difficult for a tuesday night meal. I will definitely be making it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States