Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by BK
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Really liked this - the acidity of the lime juice didn't seem to mix well with the cream, so looked a bit funny but nothing that couldn't be covered up with a parmesean cheese. I used half-and-half instead of heavy cream and thickened when boiling with a little cornstarch. Leftovers the next day were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
amazing dish!! we had a hard time getting to reduce to thick sauce..but we changed twq to one cup and lime juice to 1/2c. We also added 1TBL cornstarch at the end to thickin a little. Also added 1/4c asiago cheese to the sauce and topped with fresh tomato and parmesan-romano and asiago. Great stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My family and I absolutely love love love this recipe!! It is easy, healthy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe almost to a T, and we found it to be extremely bland. It also required a bit of work, so I was diappointed. I did follow one review and made more of the chicken stock/tequila paste. We found it so dull we even added cayenne to try and pump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
What a surprise! I LOVED this. I didn't have tequila on hand but the recipe turned out great. Very very good! We also added a bit more spice to it but it would have been great even if we didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Okay, but fell a bit flat...perhaps toss it with some salsa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wonderful! I made one change. I marinated the chicken in the soy and tequila. I cooked the chicken before my guests arrived. I later cubed the chicken and put in the sauce to reheat. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosedale, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome, made exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKYD20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We loves this recipe. My husband does not like fettuccine but he loves this. It has a nice flavor. Will be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loverecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States