Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
What a surprise! I LOVED this. I didn't have tequila on hand but the recipe turned out great. Very very good! We also added a bit more spice to it but it would have been great even if we didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Okay, but fell a bit flat...perhaps toss it with some salsa?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wonderful! I made one change. I marinated the chicken in the soy and tequila. I cooked the chicken before my guests arrived. I later cubed the chicken and put in the sauce to reheat. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosedale, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome, made exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKYD20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We loves this recipe. My husband does not like fettuccine but he loves this. It has a nice flavor. Will be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loverecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
so I made a mess too!! Loved this recipe. It was very hard for me to add a full cup and a half of heavy cream so I added only a half of a cup to the reduced mixture. To make the sauce go a little bit further I added a little bit more chicken broth too and it came out perfect! I also used four limes and a whole jalapeno. Another way to make it a bit more healthy is to use whole wheat pasta, which is what I did. It's also good to keep the peppers a little less mushy and slightly crispy. This dish came out pretty good, and wasn't too difficult for a tuesday night meal. I will definitely be making it again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
One of my favorite pasta dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This has become one of our favorite pasta recipes, and is very similar to the dish served at California Pizza Kitchen. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Yum! I have been looking for something like this for a long time. There is a restaurant that close and used to serve a similar dish...it was my favorite and I'm so glad to have it back. I made it just as written...beware, it does have a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States