Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was good, but next time I'll probably cut the cream in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Um... noooo. Although Behr doesn't specifically claim that this is a copycat of the famous chain's version, I had high hopes it would be. To my dismay, this didn't even come close. My experience at the restaurant FAR surpasses what I made tonight. For one, there was WAAAY too much pasta for the amount of sauce this recipe yielded. Even had there been enough sauce, it was very bland and unappetizing. To boot, the amount of prep time involved was no where NEAR worth the end result. After slicing, chopping, mincing, sauteeing, reducing and boilling pasta, I was looking forward to a restaurant-quality dinner and was terribly disappointed that it wasn't. When the craving strikes, I'll just visit my local CPK. Thanks anyways, Behr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Friend made this recipe and it was fantastic. Tried this first from a resturant and she tried to duplicate it and this was just like it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great!! Had to leave out all peppers and jalapeno, but I doubled the garlic and lime and it paid off! SO good! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Awesome! Doubled the chicken broth, lime juice, butter, tequila and jalapeños. Left out the cilantro. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This recipe is excellent just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPERSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I know I'm in the minority here but this was sooo BLAND!!! I doubled the lime juice, cilantro, jalapeno and tequila and still sooo bland. Considering how much this cost to make, how time consuming it was and how many dirty dishes it made it was totally not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was delicious. I was nervous about the jalapenos but it actually was more bland than I expected it to be. I would add more as well. Also, I agree with another review and I marinated my chicken in the tequila instead of the soy sauce. The soy gave it a bad color. Great recipe and will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Love it! Just made it for a house hold of 8 people Everyone loved it, said it's just like the CPK version. Definitely on the make again list. My fiancée said I have to make it for his family when we visit. I went a little lighter on it though, a half cup less of the heavy cream and about two tablespoons less butter, and there was still more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent! My wife loved it and so did I. If you like spicy full flavored food then you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States