Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was delicious. I was nervous about the jalapenos but it actually was more bland than I expected it to be. I would add more as well. Also, I agree with another review and I marinated my chicken in the tequila instead of the soy sauce. The soy gave it a bad color. Great recipe and will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Love it! Just made it for a house hold of 8 people Everyone loved it, said it's just like the CPK version. Definitely on the make again list. My fiancée said I have to make it for his family when we visit. I went a little lighter on it though, a half cup less of the heavy cream and about two tablespoons less butter, and there was still more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent! My wife loved it and so did I. If you like spicy full flavored food then you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I, like others, doubled up on the garlic and jalapenos. I also added some Cholulla hot sauce. They even make a cholulla hotsauce with lime that is perfect with this dish. This is by far one of my favorite dishes to cook and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Ohhhhh myyyyyy, great recipe! Tastes just like the one at California Pizza Kitchen!! Lovely as is but I made it a few times so got to play around with it a little. Definitely needed more lime (4 limes in total). Did a black pepper rub for the chicken and then marinated it in 2 tablespoons soy sauce, 2 tablespoons tequila, & 2 tablespoons lime juice. Added sliced mushrooms to the dish (in with the bell peppers and onions), used half and half instead of heavy whipping cream, and I like much more veggies in my dish so used a whole red onion, 2 green bell peppers, 1 red pepper and 1 yellow pepper, and 4 tablespoons minced jalapeno peppers (without seeds). Also upped the garlic (I love me a lotta garlic!) to about 4 tablespoons. Didn't find it salty enough for my taste so added like 1 or 2 teaspoons seasoned salt and 2 tablespoons soy sauce to the final product and heated through. FABULOUS DISH, can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe! I almost followed it to a T, but made some minor adjustments. First, I omitted the lime juice. Second, I used a whole yellow pepper & omitted the green not only b/c it was cheaper to do so but also to keep the peppers more mild. Third, I used just 3/4 cup of FF half/half instead of the heavy whipping cream. It didn't need more than that. Suggestion: Don't add cream until the bitter end for better/thicker consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was delicious! We served with a fresh squeeze of lime at the end and it was even better. I was nervous about the amount of jalapeno, but it wasn't too hot at all. It took a while for the sauce to thicken, so we removed the chicken and set aside and added it back after the sauce was done. Thank you very much for sharing your recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! Tastes just like my favorite dish at CPK. Have made this several times, and it is perfect every time! Personally, I like a little more lime flavor, so I add it to the chicken marinade, and add more into the butter mixture. I also add a bit more tequila, but that's just my preference...this dish is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I thought this was very good. As others stated, I seasoned and sauted my chicken first, set it aside and I made everything in one pan. I sauted the garlic, onions, cilantro, jalepeno peppers first. Then added liquids. I didnt add the lime at all. I decided I would just cut a wedge and place it on the side of the plate and squeezed on each bite I took so that I had the fresh lime taste. I added cayenne pepper for more kick. For those complaining of it being bland, you just have to doctor it up to provide more flavor. It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I didn't have cilantro, and replaced it with parsley. Still very good, Cant wait to make it again with cilantro! Next time i think i'll use less whipping cream it didnt thicken up like i thought it would and so it was still a little to liquidly for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States