Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious! I left out the jalapenos and used a low fat cream substitute (low fat cottage cheese and powdered milk, pureed) to cut the fat content. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe, but I would consider it as written just to be a good template - it's result is good, but has a lot of "negative space" that you can fill out. I haven't tampered with the ratios of pre-existing ingredients, but after some effort experimenting with this one, I came around to adding sliced bananas and diced ginger root to the paste saute with garlic, jals, ect., and chopped tarragon into the final mixture at the same time you recombine everything else with the cream. The bananas add a lush sweetness and golden-blonde hue and will dissolve to a great degree if not entirely during the cream boil, and the ginger accentuates the zesty/spicy aspect without being too obvious in the mix. I've tried a few different approaches to rounding out the flavor of this dish, and as a big fan of Thai and Indian cooking, these additions have made up my favorite variation so far. Aging my jalapenos to their orange-red blush developed also helped their spiciness prevail through all the cream in the dish and leave a pleasant radiant tingle in the aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Made this and got lots of compliments. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Good! Added more tequila and marinated the meat in tequila and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Good basic recipe, but needs something to give it a little extra kick. I made it according to the recipe this time, but will probably add more tequila and more jalapeno next time along with some cumin, coriander and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
A lot of prep- but totally worth it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Yummy. Used red, yellow, and orange bell pepper. Also leftover rotisserie chicken and the whole pint of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This recipe is incredible! The only thing I do differently is double, sometimes triple the amount of jalepeno, and cook the chicken all the way before adding it to the sauce. This is deffinantly one of my favorite recipes and I will be making it over and over again. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Brewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
i was looking for this recipe after i went out to eat, this recipe is exactly like it, family loved it... great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States