Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I Love this recipe! We recently had it at CAlif. Pizza Kitchen so came home and tried to replicate. We used a jarred Alfredo Sauce but never thought to use the cream, soy sauce or chicken broth. Nice addition. We did add chopped (chunks) of eggplant. Not for everyone but we love it and it added that extra layer of texture. We also added parm cheese because we add it to everything ! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was delicious. I wasn't sure I liked it that much the first few bites but it definitely grows on you. It was even better the next day! Randyman says it's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Really hard to find a recipe that EVERYONE in my family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I really enjoyed the flavor of the sauce! I had some shrimp to cook so I used shrimp instead of chicken and I added mushrooms and some thinly wedged campari tomatoes towards the end - yummy! I do want to play with the recipe to get a lower fat version out of it, but in general this was pretty fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was great and my guys loved it. The only thing I did different was add cream cheese to the sauce. We added this to our normal meal list. My oldest son is a Marine and can't wait to come home and try it.m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
LOVE this dish! Followed the recipe except for substituting orange bellpeppers for green. I don't like green. This dish is absolutely delicious! The flavor is so ridiculously amazing! I've made this dish on several occassions and everyone goes back for seconds. . . and thirds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
only changes made was used half and half instead of whipping cream, 1 tbsp. cornstarch to thicken. It was edible but not good tasted to peppery but not spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious! I left out the jalapenos and used a low fat cream substitute (low fat cottage cheese and powdered milk, pureed) to cut the fat content. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe, but I would consider it as written just to be a good template - it's result is good, but has a lot of "negative space" that you can fill out. I haven't tampered with the ratios of pre-existing ingredients, but after some effort experimenting with this one, I came around to adding sliced bananas and diced ginger root to the paste saute with garlic, jals, ect., and chopped tarragon into the final mixture at the same time you recombine everything else with the cream. The bananas add a lush sweetness and golden-blonde hue and will dissolve to a great degree if not entirely during the cream boil, and the ginger accentuates the zesty/spicy aspect without being too obvious in the mix. I've tried a few different approaches to rounding out the flavor of this dish, and as a big fan of Thai and Indian cooking, these additions have made up my favorite variation so far. Aging my jalapenos to their orange-red blush developed also helped their spiciness prevail through all the cream in the dish and leave a pleasant radiant tingle in the aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States