Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My husband and I made this recipe as written tonight and thought it was delicious. I will make it again but the only thing I would do differently is either eliminate or severely cut back on the soy sauce. It is a very intense flavor and masks all the beautiful flavors of the tequila and lime; by the end it seemed more like teriyaki fettucine than anything to do with tequila. The next time I make it I will let the chicken sit in tequila and lime juice and add some soy sauce in with the cream, but less than a tablespoon for sure. Otherwise this was a stellar dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wendell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristyRW
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
OMG! I am in love. I made this for my best friends Bday dinner cuz we have both been wanting to try it. It was AMAZING! Like beyond amazing. Its not as heavy as you would think, the lime and cilantro kept it feeling really fresh. I marinated the chicken in the soy sauce and some lime juice and diced it up before cooking. I suggest doing all your prep first and start your water boiling for the pasta right away so its ready to go by the time you add the chicken in. We didnt have jalepenos to add so i put in poblanos. tasted the sauce. no heat but tasted amazing but needed something. so i put in about 8-10 dashes of Cholula hot sauce. That was it! Over the top! MAKE THIS TODAY! You wont be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! Next time I will add a bit more fresh lime juice and jalapeno for some more flavor, but overall it is a really good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I Love this recipe! We recently had it at CAlif. Pizza Kitchen so came home and tried to replicate. We used a jarred Alfredo Sauce but never thought to use the cream, soy sauce or chicken broth. Nice addition. We did add chopped (chunks) of eggplant. Not for everyone but we love it and it added that extra layer of texture. We also added parm cheese because we add it to everything ! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was delicious. I wasn't sure I liked it that much the first few bites but it definitely grows on you. It was even better the next day! Randyman says it's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Really hard to find a recipe that EVERYONE in my family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I really enjoyed the flavor of the sauce! I had some shrimp to cook so I used shrimp instead of chicken and I added mushrooms and some thinly wedged campari tomatoes towards the end - yummy! I do want to play with the recipe to get a lower fat version out of it, but in general this was pretty fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was great and my guys loved it. The only thing I did different was add cream cheese to the sauce. We added this to our normal meal list. My oldest son is a Marine and can't wait to come home and try it.m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
LOVE this dish! Followed the recipe except for substituting orange bellpeppers for green. I don't like green. This dish is absolutely delicious! The flavor is so ridiculously amazing! I've made this dish on several occassions and everyone goes back for seconds. . . and thirds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
only changes made was used half and half instead of whipping cream, 1 tbsp. cornstarch to thicken. It was edible but not good tasted to peppery but not spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States