Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I had most of the ingredients so, I decided to give it a whirl. Delicious! I sauteed onions and garlic then added fajita seasoned raw chicken tenders. I added the cilantro and used 1/2 cup of minced pickled jalapenos with 2 Tbsp of the juice. Then I deglazed with almost 1/2 cup of tequila and a cup of chicken broth. I let it cook down and concentrate a little then added a jar of Alfredo sauce, 1/2 tsp each of smoked paprika and cumin. I did not use any soy sauce. Oh, yeah it was yum! Hubby loved it. I'm going shopping for the lime and peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made this exactly to the original recipe, and while it was tasty, it was disappointing. If I hadn't been the one who put them in there, I would not have known there was tequila, or lime, or jalapeno, or cilantro in the sauce. It also kind of lost something with the pasta - in the pan, the sauce was delicious, but all together it was a bit bland. I liked that it came together pretty quickly - I think I had dinner on the table in under an hour - but it generated a lot of dishes. I may make it again, but not on a work night, and not when I'm looking for something with big, bold flavors like I thought this would have. All in all, a tasty pasta dinner, but maybe the name is a little misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cocoemmerich
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe SO many times, and let me just say it is FABULOUS! I do however use more cilantro, garlic, jalapeno, and peppers than it calls for. I also add a cornstarch mixture to the sauce before serving to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoemmerich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was an instant hit at my house. I like bold flavor so I doubled the jalapeno, tequilla, and lime juice, plus tossed in the lime zest just before serving. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My husband and I made this recipe as written tonight and thought it was delicious. I will make it again but the only thing I would do differently is either eliminate or severely cut back on the soy sauce. It is a very intense flavor and masks all the beautiful flavors of the tequila and lime; by the end it seemed more like teriyaki fettucine than anything to do with tequila. The next time I make it I will let the chicken sit in tequila and lime juice and add some soy sauce in with the cream, but less than a tablespoon for sure. Otherwise this was a stellar dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wendell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
OMG! I am in love. I made this for my best friends Bday dinner cuz we have both been wanting to try it. It was AMAZING! Like beyond amazing. Its not as heavy as you would think, the lime and cilantro kept it feeling really fresh. I marinated the chicken in the soy sauce and some lime juice and diced it up before cooking. I suggest doing all your prep first and start your water boiling for the pasta right away so its ready to go by the time you add the chicken in. We didnt have jalepenos to add so i put in poblanos. tasted the sauce. no heat but tasted amazing but needed something. so i put in about 8-10 dashes of Cholula hot sauce. That was it! Over the top! MAKE THIS TODAY! You wont be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! Next time I will add a bit more fresh lime juice and jalapeno for some more flavor, but overall it is a really good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I Love this recipe! We recently had it at CAlif. Pizza Kitchen so came home and tried to replicate. We used a jarred Alfredo Sauce but never thought to use the cream, soy sauce or chicken broth. Nice addition. We did add chopped (chunks) of eggplant. Not for everyone but we love it and it added that extra layer of texture. We also added parm cheese because we add it to everything ! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was delicious. I wasn't sure I liked it that much the first few bites but it definitely grows on you. It was even better the next day! Randyman says it's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Really hard to find a recipe that EVERYONE in my family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States