Chicken Tequila Fettuccini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is FABULOUS. I add more peppers (all of them) and don't use an entire box of fettucini but only most of it. We like a lot of sauce. I also carmelize the peppers and onion a little to bring out the flavors rather than just cooking them till wilted. It does take awhile to prepare but is SO worth it and goes great with homemade garlic bread. Also, the sauce never really "thickens" the way you'd expect it to so don't wait for that to happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This dish was awesome! My boyfriend and I loved it! Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT! I absolutely loved this dish, and I don't even LIKE jalapenos normally. My mega-picky boyfriend said we should serve this when we have company over! I threw the chicken in a pan separately and fried it up with "Kick'n Chicken" seasoning (from the grocery store, it's really good), soy sauce, and tequila; then I threw it in the sauce right before it was finished just to heat it up again. Don't boil your chicken, it will come out rubbery. I used 1 yellow, 1 orange, and 1 red bell pepper because I like the bright colors and sweet flavors better than green bells. Don't be light with the tequila, I added extra tequila and lime and it turned out incredible. One of my favorite dishes ever, I can't say enough good things. It's a lot of work, but SO worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
followed as written (except only used red and yellow peppers). Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Loved it! All it needed was a little more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Sorry, but this was far too limey for me. I tried to doctor it up, but the lime still stood out. I think I'll keep my tequila and lime in my margaritas. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I don't remember if I've reviewed this already but this is my absolute favorite pasta recipe of all time!! The flavors blend so well together and there is no extra seasoning necessary. Love it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alcockrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Fantastic! We increased both the amount of lime and the amount of tequila, which required extra time for the sauce to take on the required consistency, but was well worth it. We also used a ridiculous amount of garlic, but that's par for the course with us. Furthermore, for all of those like me who are scared that the jalepenos will make this dish too spicy, we used (just under) the recommended amount and could not taste them AT ALL. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
We loved this. I took the advice of another reviewer, used 1 cup of tequila with the 3 cups chicken stock and reduced down to approx 1.5 cups total. I used 3-4 whole limes for the juice. I just wish the recipe made more sauce, because it was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States