Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
These were delicious. Made them for a party and everyone loved them. I had to fry my tortillas a little before rolling added extra time but it kept them from ripping while rolling them. Also added some cumin and onion to the chicken. Used queso fresco cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Not bad.although it could have used a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great taste and really easy. I cooked 3 chicken breast halves in the slow cooker on high for 4 hrs with just a bit of salsa. then removed and shredded the meat before mixing it with the salsa verde and just regular cheddar cheese because that is what I had. warmed the corn tortillas in the microwave wrapped in a moist paper towel so they wouldn't break (I did this 3-4 at a time) then rolled them up and fried them 3 at a time. Really wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I prepped the corn tortillas by frying them in a pan for five seconds on each side (just until the tortilla starts to bubble). This prevents them from tearing or breaking. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great recipe! I used salsa verda & regular shredded cheddar cheese and a few dashes of franks hot sauce also froze the taquitos to deep fry as suggested by another reviewer.With salas & sour cream my husband & i ate these up on football sunday till gone-thanks for a great recipe as i have never made these before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Your supposed to warm the tortillas first on the stove untill the soft, then add the chicken mixture and fry, but I find it easier if you put them in the fridge for about 30 mins, I also use geeen enchillada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hansonfan83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I put the corn tortillas in hot oil (I use coconut oil) long enough to get soft enough to roll without falling to pieces, so about 2-3 seconds per side. Set aside until they are cool enough to handle, then fill, roll, and put them seam side down to fry. Didn't fall apart at all, and they were cooked closed. I didn't have any salsa, so I just did cheese and some garlic powder and onion powder and they were gone pretty quickly. I will try them with salsa next. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Easy recipe, a bit time consuming since I had to cook the chicken all day in the crock pot and then individually wrap each taquito but very good taste over all, I skipped the onion because I had cooked mine chicken with salsa, cumin, and garlic previously then added the green salsa verde, didn't have smoked cheese but used a Mexican shredded blend I had on hand, steamed the corn tortilla and used the flour paste as someone mentioned and didn't even need the toothpicks, no problems holding together before I placed them into the deep-fry basket. Due to the size of my deep fryer I could only do 2 at a time so it was a bit tedious, overall good flavor and nice crunch. I didn't have the peanut oil but vegetable worked just fine, be careful not to use an easy burning oil like olive they need to cook a good 5 minutes for that nice browned crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Halved the recipe and it still came out fine. Will try these in oven next time to make it healthier. May try beef in the next batch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Gave 3 stars because the flavor was great. The corn tortillas are NOT my friend. these things were hideous when done(my lack of talent when it comes to using the corn tortillas). I stopped halfway through and just heated the filling then wrapped in warm tortilla like a soft taco. Very tasty but really hard to use corn tortilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States