Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was a good recipe if you are wanting to try something different! Beware of the eggplant getting a little mushy. I used baby carrots instead of large carrots and it seemed to be just fine, if that is what you have in your fridge. :) This is perfect with couscous on the side too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have been an allrecipe user for many years and this is the first time that I have had to give a negative review of a recipe. Outside of changing cranberries to golden raisins, I followed the recipe as written. The taste was so bad that I will not be saving the leftovers. I don't know if it was the combination of spices or what, but it was not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Super winter comfort dish. As others have said, do not overcook this (4-5 hours max on high). I used breast meat b/c I didn't have thighs. I made it with golden raisins and carmelized the onions first, as another reviewer suggested. We do not like couscous, so I served it over brown rice. I like the idea of adding yams; next time, I'll give that a try. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was a nice recipe, I actually cooked mine in a Tagine I got for Xmas this year, so was looking for recipes to try it out in. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Head

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This dish is so flavorful and so much fun to prepare.Thank you KJones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband loves this recipe! We've made it several times and have not included the eggplant nor dried fruit. We've also used chicken breasts vs thighs . . . easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Interesting. My friends loved it...me not so much. But it was a concensus amongst us all that it needed more heat. Something to spice it up a bit. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Tasty. Not my usual style but I needed a recipe without tomatoes so I made this and just omitted the tomato paste. Made it later with the tomato paste and couldn't tell the difference. I might play a bit more with the spices if I make it again but overall it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a hit. I liked it a lot, but my husband flipped over it. And it made our house smell amazing =) I cut the recipe in half, but otherwise kept it the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe was fabulous. I cooked it in a large pan instead of the slow cooker, used chicken breasts instead of thighs (trying to save calories), and substituted dried peaches for the apricots. Because I was not using the slow cooker, I sprinkled all of the dry spices on the chicken and eggplant before browning them in the pan. I added the flour into the pan to cook out the raw-ness before adding the liquid and it thickened beautifully. Definitely a keeper, and the lemon juice is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States