Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe. My daughter made it for me and I just had to have this recipe. I plan on making it for company next week. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made this on the stove top instead of slow cooker and used raisins instead of cranberries and apricots (didn't have them). Still tastes great and definitely something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
awesome, I cooked the chix for 8 hours thawed on low. too long do 6 or 5 hrs instead. used golden raisins instead of cranberries but that would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I licked our plates clean! I used all ingredients as listed in recipe with a couple of "adjustments". Had 3 small Thai eggplants which i cubed in 1/2" pieces. Also added 1/4 tsp curry powder and couple of dashes of cayenne since we like it spicy. Like another reviewer, I seasoned the chicken with some of the spice mixture and browned well. Set browned chicken aside and added the carrots and onion to the pan with more spice mixture and cooked until some of the onion/carrot mixture caramelized. Put the chicken thighs in with all other the ingredients, covered and simmered for approximately 1 hour 20 minutes. Cooked my couscous and added it to the pot. Perfect! Thanks for a wonderful, exotic addition to my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I loved this recipe. I only rate it 4 stars because my husband didn't love it (he thought it was "pretty good" -- thats not enough enthusiasm for me!). But I really customized this to what we had in our pantry, so perhaps I'll try this again when I have all the ingredients on hand. We omitted the eggplant, and we used apricot preserves (about 3TBL). Served with rosemary couscous. I also made this on the stove top. Once the ingredients were combined (sans couscous) I covered the pan and let it simmer for about an hourish. Turned out great. It's going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. I make it with chicken breasts as we don't like dark meat, but otherwise exactly as written. If you like that slightly sweet, fruity main dish with the Mediterranean spiciness unusual to the Western palate, you will love it! So easy too-put it in the crockpot before work and when you get home you can make the couscous in 5 minutes. This and a glass of milk is all you need for a healthy filling supper. Keeps great in refrigerator or freezer for leftovers. For some other perspectives, my college daughter said it was "OK" and my 8 year old granddaughter said "good" (and ate her whole bowlful).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Loved this and so does friends and family I have served it to. I followed some other reviewers suggestions and did not use eggplant, I have used butternut squash or yam instead with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I have never had anything like this, but had produce from the garden I had to use up. I followed the recipe exactly, except subbed raisins for cranberries. It rocked. This is a keeper. Easy, warming, comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My husband didn't like this, but I LOVED it. I was happy, because that meant more leftovers for me! Delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
After reading others comments, I left the chicken thighs whole, browned them in a deep electric frying pan; removed them and sauteed the eggplant and onion. I added a pinch of cloves, and a pinch of cayenne pepper, and I cooked the whole thing in this electric fryer at about 275 degrees (Simmer temperature). In just under 3 hours, the meat was tender, vegetables were cooked and it wasn't soupy - it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States