Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
It was delicious even without a little kick to it though. I left out the eggplant and cooked on high for about 2 hours and then turned down to low for another 3.5 hours. Also, there's no need for carrots to cook that long so I didn't add them in until a couple of hours after the chicken had been cooking. They turned out perfect and the chicken was very tender. I served the dish with mashed potatoes instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious. Very tender chicken with a sweet, rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My boyfriend and I liked this. I actually grabbed pork chops by accident, so I made it with pork instead of chicken (and I think it was a good substitution). I think if I were to make it again, I'd add a little less lemon juice and maybe replace the 1 cup of water with apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this tagine recipe and have been using it for years. Up the spices to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe was great. I did, however, add a bunch of ingredients to make it more like tagines I've loved. I added: a can of artichoke hearts, the rinds of the lemon (left whole, removed before serving), 1 1/2 cups of pitted olives, and I doubled the lemon juice. I also added 1/2 teaspoon ground coriander and a few shakes of red pepper flakes. Oh and I used pork chops because that's what I had. Next time I'll also add a can of chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
very tasty. was able to freeze half for another night. probably don't need to brown the chicken or eggplant but will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this exactly as stated aside from adding the eggplant 1 hour before the end, and served with plain couscous. It was very hearty and satisfying. I could see the case for making it spicier but we enjoyed it just as it was. I will make this again, for sure, it's a winner. The cranberries and apricots really lend well to it, I would recommend not skipping out on them. I cooked on high, which for my slow-cooker is a 4 hour cycle, so the vegetables still had some crunch to them. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This came out beautifully! I browned the chicken in a dutch oven, then tossed in everything else (minus the tomato paste, which I didn't have, and the eggplant, which I detest with a fiery passion) and cooked over low-medium for a few hours. Chicken was flavorful and moist! We had this over M'hamsa couscous and loved it. The leftovers were equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this for a company potluck, and everyone loved it! It was pretty easy to make and it came out great. Everything was tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
We did not like the flavor of this dish. Just a personal opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States