Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Have made this several times for company and for everyday....love it! Easy to adapt to different ingredients on hand...I always use chicken breasts and they come nice and moist also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This tastes great and is healthy with all the fruits and vegetables. I added a first layer of chopped sweet potatoes. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was a wonderful dish that will become a regular. The mixture of spices was perfect and I like things full of flavor! The only change I made to the spices was to add freshly grated ginger. Maybe that made the difference, maybe not but I would definitely do it the same again. I did put three frozen chicken breasts directly on the bottom of the crockpot, ommitting the beginning step, which made this even faster and easier. The chicken shredded perfectly after about four hours on high. Also, the added eggplant didn't seem to either be necessary or detract from this recipe. I'll add it again next time only if I have it on hand or it's on sale. Otherwise, I wouldn't bother. It kind of got lost in the dish and wasn't needed. Everything else was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
We loved it. We used brown basmatti rice because we did not have couscous. Garlic powder because we did not have garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This stuff is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarface_1693

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
excellent flavors, even used sweet potato instead of eggplant, will maybe try a little more cumin and red pepper next time for more zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I used chicken brest. It turned out fine. The taste is not as spicy as I would like it to be, but that is an easy fix. I had none leftover. Everyone coudnt wait to try it. Overall it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is totally amazing, so much flavor from my crockpot! I added a sweet potato, still kept the eggplant, and because of so many veggies I added a little water. It came out like a delicious stew served over couscous. I also salted to taste, it needed a bit more to offset the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Delicious! My husband absolutely loved the flavors. I did not pre-cook the meat. Just threw everything in the crockpot and let it simmer away all day on low. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
It was the different taste I was looking for! Don't play it safe- take a leap and try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States