Chicken Tagine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious recipe, I added a bit of chilli to it for a bit of a kick and used chicken thighs (bone in) and it was great!! A definite repeat for our household....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This was pretty good. However, not good for leftovers. It got kind of slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My daughter spent a little time in Mooraco, and had been bugging me for this. This recipe came out great, I had the advantage of using a real Tajine pot to cook it in. However, the slow cooker will work fine. Serve with pleanty of flat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This went down well with both my husband and grand daughter and I will use it again. I followed the recipe except I used fresh ginger and garlic (don't keep those on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Switched the carrots with sweet potatoes after I realized my carrots went bad. I also used fresh minced ginger. This turned out very tasty. A nice quick and easy meal for the middle of the week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Me and my family really enjoyed this recipe! I substatuted ing. With what I had on hand. I used onion powder,[had no fresh]and prunes[had no apricots],and a small can of tomatoe sauce instead of paste. My 3 year old said,"mmm good mom“aft er the first few bites,and my 3,4,and 5 year old boys cleaned their plates. Oh, and I also added the eggplant the last hour of cooking to keep it in tact. My husband liked the cinnamon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I was excited to see a slow cooker recipe which I hoped would be somewhat like the country captain chicken (Racheal Ray's recipe) I make on the stove top. I followed the recipe exactly, and the result was awful! Smelled great, but It was watery, bitter aftertaste, fruit and vegetables were mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Loved the taste. I used frozen chicken legs and thighs (unbrowned) but I browned fresh garlic and the onions. I used fresh ginger and fresh apricots instead of dried. I also found the recipe cooked in about five hours on low in my slow cooker. I expect cooking times vary depending on the type of cooker used. I will increase the spices next time I make this, and there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I did sub squash for eggplant but otherwise followed exactly. I don't know what went wrong..the ginger was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States