Chicken Tagine with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The sauce has potential but needs some salt. The chicken itself was rather flavorless. I think the recipe would be better if the chicken was sautéed with salt and pepper while the sauce simmers. No crockpot. We shall see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
really great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I thought this recipe was super easy and super delicious. I love the eastern flavors. The only change I made was stirring in a 1/4 stick of butter at the end for a richer texture and flavor. I would also add a little extra chicken next time because before we knew it, we were left with a pot of sauce and veggies... That's how good it was! I recommend letting it sit in the fridge overnight. As good as it was when we made it, it was twice as good the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
pretty good, makes a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I couldn't eat this, my husband could. I think it's too many spices/herbs put together which produces an unpleasant taste. I really wanted to like this. I had to add about 1/4 cup of honey when it was done just so my husband could eat it, that seemed to cut down on some of the odd pepperiness. Thank god I didn't add the cayenne or curry, then the wild dogs outside probably wouldn't of eaten it. Save your time, don't make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I did replace the chicken broth and tomato paste with a can of petite diced tomatos and it was great. I also served this over rice...Will be making this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This tasted even better than I expected! I used the High setting and even though it was late at night, I had to sample a small portion - it was so good. I used 4 breasts, and made sure the sauce/liquid totally covered them. I put 1/2 the onion amount below the breasts and 1/2 above before adding the sauce. ** Note: the number of servings = number of breasts in the pot (and they go Fast!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! I have made it many times for family and friends. I don't always have the dried fruit on hand, so sometimes I add big bite-size pieces of carrot. Still tastes good! I also make naan on the side. We never have leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Pretty delecious. I would actually omit the the apricots and add some chickpeas. The raisins provide enough sweetness, but it does need more substance. I used breasts and it came out fine, but I think will sure try the thighs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Good, but not amazing. The flavors were a little too sweet for my taste. I used whole chicken legs to make this, so I left out any chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States