Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Surprised this was so good. I am constantly looking for creative ways to cook chicken because it is cheaper and healthier than red meat. I used to large chicken breasts and cooked on high for 3.5 hours. I was worried that it would be soggy as some other reviewers commented but it wasn't at all after mashing/shredding. Gave it 4 stars because I added onion and then garlic half way through the cooking time. Going on the regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I thought this was delicious and obviously very easy to make. Wife thought it was ok and the kids weren't thrilled. I'll make it again when they aren't around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very good. Second time, I added a can of rotel tomatoes and some sliced onion and bell pepper. Squeezed lime juice before serving, and it was great. Used 4 chicken breasts for tacos, and then nachos the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Simple, yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Doesn't call for nearly enough liquid and I just came home to chicken burnt to a crisp in my crockpot. Put it on low for 6.5 hours and followed the recipe exactly. I'd give this zero stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
LOVED IT! I do not prefer dripping tacos - so I did drain the liquid into a measuring cup before shredding it (actually meat was so tender, all I had to do was stir it up!) After the meat was shredded - add only the amount of juice back in to get it to the texture you prefer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very easy, chicken breasts just fell apart when I went to move them around 1/2 way thru...I was able to shred it right in the crock pot with a fork. I think it just needed a little more flavor. I used 4 breasts and 2 taco seasoning packets with 2 cups broth (which was plenty for the four people it fed and had leftovers). Maybe next time I'll use an extra seasoning packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I have made this many times and it's a hit every time. I've made it as is and I have doubled it. Wonderful and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My family of 4 LOVED this recipe. I only used two good sized chicken breasts which fed us for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States