Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
LOVED IT! I do not prefer dripping tacos - so I did drain the liquid into a measuring cup before shredding it (actually meat was so tender, all I had to do was stir it up!) After the meat was shredded - add only the amount of juice back in to get it to the texture you prefer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very easy, chicken breasts just fell apart when I went to move them around 1/2 way thru...I was able to shred it right in the crock pot with a fork. I think it just needed a little more flavor. I used 4 breasts and 2 taco seasoning packets with 2 cups broth (which was plenty for the four people it fed and had leftovers). Maybe next time I'll use an extra seasoning packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I have made this many times and it's a hit every time. I've made it as is and I have doubled it. Wonderful and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My family of 4 LOVED this recipe. I only used two good sized chicken breasts which fed us for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Quick and simple. Kids loved it. Missing something though. I added hot sauce to the end product for some extra flavour. I'll use this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was easy and awesome! I made a ton so we had tacos one night and then enchiladas another. I may add a little less chicken broth but it was probably my fault since I just eyed everything. This would be great to freeze for later use too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a great in tacos & enchiladas. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Gate, California, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe! Made a couple of additions to it. I also added a can of corn and a can of black beans. I also added a cup of instant rice and water (or broth) to the mixture. Really easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Easy and tasty recipe. I used homemade taco seasoning II from this website. We used this for tacos. We used leftovers for BLT and Chicken wraps. It was even more tasty and still very moist the next day. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States