Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I made this recipe for my kids -- and they loved it (and specifically rated it 5 stars). I tripled the recipe and prepared it exactly as described, except I used vegetable broth. I pulled the chicken out and shredded it, and then I poured a little of the broth over the chicken to keep it moist in the fridge. I used the chicken for tacos, and simply added lettuce, black beans, sour cream, salsa, and cheese. I used some of the leftover chicken to make chicken noodle soup. Just warmed up vegetable broth, added pasta, peas, and carrots, and let it cook, and then added the chicken last to heat through. Kids loved it. Great school lunch in a soup thermos. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Love this recipe! Super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
so easy, so cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
good simple recipe...that is the way I like recipes.....will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryan Lara
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
the kids loved this with yellow rice and refried black beans. I replaced the breast for thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Lara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
great and super easy, next time I will try using chicken thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Klassen
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It's really good and very easy to make!! I only used water instead of the broth as I didn't have any. But I WILL be making it again and next time I will try it with broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Klassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Surprised this was so good. I am constantly looking for creative ways to cook chicken because it is cheaper and healthier than red meat. I used to large chicken breasts and cooked on high for 3.5 hours. I was worried that it would be soggy as some other reviewers commented but it wasn't at all after mashing/shredding. Gave it 4 stars because I added onion and then garlic half way through the cooking time. Going on the regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I thought this was delicious and obviously very easy to make. Wife thought it was ok and the kids weren't thrilled. I'll make it again when they aren't around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States