Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made exactly as written. Used leftovers to make nachos. Really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This just blew me away for how good and how fast and easy it was. I had cooked chicken breasts in the freezer, so instead of cooking this in the slow cooker I simply shredded the chicken, added the taco seasoning (Penzey’s) and broth and cooked it on the stove top until it was heated through and it became somewhat thickened. A couple of tortillas and some typical taco fixins’ and this was a complete meal, a delicious meal, in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I made this recipe for my kids -- and they loved it (and specifically rated it 5 stars). I tripled the recipe and prepared it exactly as described, except I used vegetable broth. I pulled the chicken out and shredded it, and then I poured a little of the broth over the chicken to keep it moist in the fridge. I used the chicken for tacos, and simply added lettuce, black beans, sour cream, salsa, and cheese. I used some of the leftover chicken to make chicken noodle soup. Just warmed up vegetable broth, added pasta, peas, and carrots, and let it cook, and then added the chicken last to heat through. Kids loved it. Great school lunch in a soup thermos. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Love this recipe! Super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
so easy, so cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
good simple recipe...that is the way I like recipes.....will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryan Lara
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
the kids loved this with yellow rice and refried black beans. I replaced the breast for thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Lara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
great and super easy, next time I will try using chicken thighs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Klassen
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It's really good and very easy to make!! I only used water instead of the broth as I didn't have any. But I WILL be making it again and next time I will try it with broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Klassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken Burrito Filling

See how to make a quick, saucy shredded chicken filling for burritos and tacos.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States