Chicken Supreme IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was so scrumptious! I cut the liquids and it came out GREAT! I wish I would have taken a photo of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Very nice flavor. I only used one cup of wine - I used Chardonnay instead of the Zinfandel, thought the Zin would be too sweet. This was very nice and very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
My favorite baked chicken recipe so far! Great flavor and so tender! Using another reviewers advice I halved the amount of wine, then when spooning the wine sauce over the chicken I didn't pour the remaining sauce over the chicken...and the chicken didn't seem soggy. As a tip be sure to use a spatula to turn the chicken over in the pan. I was lazy and just used a fork on the first one and the breading stuck to the pan. After that I used a spatula and it worked perfectly! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
It was excellent. I will try to see if I can change it so it maybe is a little lower in fat (the 3 tablespoons of oil did not cut it for browning the chicken and keeping the bread crumb mixture on it, so we had to use more), but it was excellent. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was really tasty. I gave it a 4 because of the sogginess. I did read the reviews and cut back on the liquid to one cup but of course it was still soggy. That being said, it had a great flavor and my family of 6 gobbled it up! I mixed chicken broth with the wine. Next time I'll probably cook the chicken without the wine sauce but thicken it a bit and use it as a gravy. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Good Recipe. Very easy to make. My only aleration would be to use less wine. The jack cheese brings out the acidity in the wine. Also, if I were to use a drier wine, I'm sure it would turn out a million times better. Goes great with Italian Herb Angel Hair Pasta and a green veggie (I like green beans)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This dish was OK. My friend made it for me a while ago. Hers tasted much better & was WAY more appealing to look at than mine was :) My chicken seemed "soggy" (maybe from accidentally adding too much wine). Served with a side of Parmesan noodles (i.e. Lipton package mix) and fresh steamed asparagus. I don't think I'll make this again, but don't dislike it enough to not eat it if my friend made it for me :) Even though I HATE mushrooms, this was OK (I just picked around them). Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Awesome flavor, didn't have fresh mushrooms at home though, so I substituted cream of mushroom soup, very creamy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I thought that the breading was really great, but the dish was so soggy when it came out. I wish I could find something like this, just with not so much liquid. It tasted pretty good besides being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This recipe is great! My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States