Chicken Supreme III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is my go to recipe. My family doesn't like onions so I don't use them and I use Chicken Stuffing instead of plain stuffing but beside that I follow the recipe and it always turns out great. Everyone I have ever made this for loved it, I have never had any complaints and everyone always asks me for the recipe. This is such a simple easy tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this exactly as above and found it to be very bland and mushy. The next time I made it, I added the following to the chicken/onion mixture: - 2 Tb minced garlic (from a jar) - 1 tsp poultry seasoning - 1 tsp salt And I added the following to the soup mixture: - 2 Tbs Dijon mustard - 2 Tbs sour cream - 1 can condensed cream of mushroom soup (to make extra gravy) This really helped add depth to the flavors and made the sauce a little more distinct from the stuffing mixture. I also baked it a little longer so that the stuffing had more texture and less mushiness. Hubby really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was really yummy. Had a few additions... Had frozen left-over, deboned chicken. Fried 1 piece of bacon chopped. Cooked onions in that. Added 3 cloves chopped garlic. Added some chopped fresh mushrooms. Sauteed all of these in the bacon. Added chicken to warm it up. The rest was as per recipe. I think some added fresh or frozen spinach would add a nice color plus some vitamins/minerals. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Pretty Easy! Family liked it. Used 1.5 lbs of chicken. Almost forgot to put only 1/2 chicken and onions on the bottom, then the stuffing, then the rest of the chicken on top part. I'd probably go with the suggestion to cut down to about a 1/2+ cup of butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This recipe is great and very easy. Followed the others reviews suggestions. Added milk instead of water for the soup. Add some garlic along with the onions, and some extra spices depends on what you like. I would double the amount for the stuffing because i felt it need more. I also add some frozen veggies to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mikesmx
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was good and pretty simple. My teenage kids liked it. Not exactly healthy, but good. Tastes like thanksgiving kind of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I love this recipe.It's one my grandma gave me years ago except we use Monterey Jack cheese and Peperidge Farm herbed seasoning stuffing mix.Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmdillard
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
needed more dry bread crumbs and less butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is an amazing, easy recipe. I added broccoli and mushrooms before I poured the chicken soup and I can't imagine this dish without it. The cheese didn't need to be there but it was otherwise a fantastic dish that I can stir up in no time. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskanDelicacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
OMG! My family LOVED this recipe! I didn't have any cheddar cheese so I used low fat american and it was awesome. Thank you for such a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Debone a Chicken Breast

See how to remove the breast bone in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States