Chicken Supreme II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very tasty! My toddlers love it (minus the mushrooms- more for me :)! I use skim milk & chicken broth in place of cream and sherry. I also cut chicken into strips and cook on stovetop over med. heat in pan coated with cooking spray (to cut out oil and butter) for first half of cooking time, then bake with sauce for second half. Turns out moist and soft without the added fat! Fresh mushrooms and garlic make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Definitely a keeper!!! Taste like something you would order in a restaurant. I'm sure the recipe is GREAT as is, but to be fair to the other readers I would like to post my variations.....mainly due to my preferences and ingredients I had in stock. The Cream of Chicken I used was Cream of Chicken WITH herbs...used lowfat milk instead of whipping cream....did use sherry, but you can also use chicken broth instead....used parsley flakes instead of cilantro....and I used FRESH mushrooms instead of canned. The whole dish was so tasty. The sauce did get a little thin after it cooked in the oven. Would be great to serve with rice or noodles, but next time I think I will just thicken it up a bit with some cornstarch. The chicken was soooooo tender. LOVE THIS DISH!! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Wow! What a great blend of flavors! To my surprise, this is not your standard cream of chicken over chicken recipe. We loved this recipe at our house and plan to make it one of our regular favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Like others I used fresh mushrooms and garlic, I didn't have any light cream so I just used milk - the sauce was delicious my husband insists this becomes a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was unbelievably good! Served it with steamed brown rice and green beans. Use butter, NOT margarine, in the first step, and use all the ingredients when you try it the first time, then adjust it if you must. This goes in my permanent file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooker, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scott City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Tasted like a short cut to Chicken Marsala. I used Marsala wine, heavy whipping cream and fresh mushrooms and did not have the tarragon. Other than those substitutions I followed the recipe and it was so simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
My husband and I loved this recipe and passed it on to coworkers (they loved it too!) - There is a lot of sauce with this recipe and it is great served over Vermicelli pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I didn't think this would taste so good but it was excellent and my husband and toddlers loved it also. I had to make a few substitutions. For the light whipping cream I used equal parts of milk and heavy cream. I didn't have any sherry so I used rice vinegar. Very easy to make and we will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was not good. Bland bland bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Excellent meal I used fresh mushrooms. I did find the sauce a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States