Chicken Supreme II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
My husband and I loved this recipe and passed it on to coworkers (they loved it too!) - There is a lot of sauce with this recipe and it is great served over Vermicelli pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Wow! What a great blend of flavors! To my surprise, this is not your standard cream of chicken over chicken recipe. We loved this recipe at our house and plan to make it one of our regular favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Fabulous! We used fresh mushrooms and loved this recipe. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I didn't care for this recipe but my guests enjoyed it. I thought the worchester sauce and sherry was a little much. I added mushrooms and fresh garlic but I expected this recipe to taste better. It was easy to make but I don't think that I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I used 16 ounces of fresh mushrooms because we love mushrooms and it turned out very well. The sauce was a bit thinner than expected (likely from the extra mushrooms), but was still delicious. The suggestion to serve it over pasta is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was pretty good, I used marsala as I didn't have sherry. I served it with pasta but the sauce was a little thin. All in all quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Like others I used fresh mushrooms and garlic, I didn't have any light cream so I just used milk - the sauce was delicious my husband insists this becomes a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was a great recipe! I only used 4 chicken breasts, but there was certainly enough sauce for 6. I used 8 oz fresh baby bellas instead of canned and only put about a 1/4 cup of cream, but it was really tasty. The cilantro was a nice addition! Very yummy "comfort" food, next time I will try the fat-free cream of soups to be a bit healthier! Tasty, quick and easy, give it a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Definitely a keeper!!! Taste like something you would order in a restaurant. I'm sure the recipe is GREAT as is, but to be fair to the other readers I would like to post my variations.....mainly due to my preferences and ingredients I had in stock. The Cream of Chicken I used was Cream of Chicken WITH herbs...used lowfat milk instead of whipping cream....did use sherry, but you can also use chicken broth instead....used parsley flakes instead of cilantro....and I used FRESH mushrooms instead of canned. The whole dish was so tasty. The sauce did get a little thin after it cooked in the oven. Would be great to serve with rice or noodles, but next time I think I will just thicken it up a bit with some cornstarch. The chicken was soooooo tender. LOVE THIS DISH!! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I left out the cilantro, but followed the recipe pretty much to a T other then that. Very good! Nice and creamy and rich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States