Chicken Supreme II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
My husband and I LOVE THIS! I've simplified it by browning the chicken in a cast-iron pan on the stove, then adding the sauce and baking it. I also use chicken stock instead of sherry. This is very served with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I didn't think this would taste so good but it was excellent and my husband and toddlers loved it also. I had to make a few substitutions. For the light whipping cream I used equal parts of milk and heavy cream. I didn't have any sherry so I used rice vinegar. Very easy to make and we will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was unbelievably good! Served it with steamed brown rice and green beans. Use butter, NOT margarine, in the first step, and use all the ingredients when you try it the first time, then adjust it if you must. This goes in my permanent file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooker, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Scott City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was not good. Bland bland bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Excellent meal I used fresh mushrooms. I did find the sauce a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is a good dish. Very tastey and fairly simple. I did make some changes. I like to use fresh mushrooms, so I sauteed 1/2 lb. in some olive oil and butter, along with a couple cloves of minced garlic. Then I added the soup, sherry, etc. I used milk instead of cream and seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper. The terragon adds a "freshness" to the dish. Great served over rice to soak up the sauce. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We split this recipe in half for 2 and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This actually surprised me. Not the prettiest dish I've ever seen, but it's chock full of flavor. My changes: Cream of Chicken 'N' Mushroom soup. (left out the additional 'shrooms). 1/2 cup of Half & Half. In place of sherry, I just splashed in some Mexican Vanilla (about 2 tsp worth). Instead of terragon, I used Penzey's Pasta Sprinkle. And, a bit more cilantro. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
It was worth the try but no one was nuts about it. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Tasted like a short cut to Chicken Marsala. I used Marsala wine, heavy whipping cream and fresh mushrooms and did not have the tarragon. Other than those substitutions I followed the recipe and it was so simple, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States