Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
True comfort food! I added a minced jalapeno and a bit of sugar to the cornbread and some cumin to the sour cream. It was a "five" before my additions. After, a 5.5. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolfsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Tasted good, but the bread kind of fell apart and didn't look very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I would make again but would make some more changes. I did what others suggested with the sour cream& cream of chicken soup. I also added sliced olives, more chiles, and some cumin to the chicken mixture. I think next time I'll leave out the whole kernel corn. Nothing wrong with the taste, I guess I don't care for the consistency. All in all a good recipe tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Cooked my chicken with a pack of fajita seasoning and a some lime juice, and I only mixed in 1 cup of sour cream. Everything else stayed the same. Really good recipe, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
really good. for the cornbread mix, I put in two eggs instead of the egg substitute, and I only put in 1/2 cup sour cream. I then added a can of cream of chicken soup because of other reviews. I used frozen corn instead of a can of whole kernel corn. The cornbread part was delicious. My only complaints with the chicken topping is that after cooking the chicken and then cooking the pan in the oven, the chicken got a little overdone. and there needed to be a little more of the chicken mixture. maybe an additional 1/3 of the chicken topping recipe. also didn't add the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Valdez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. Like others, I only used a 1/2 of sour cream and added a can of cream of chicken or cream of chicken and mushrooms soup. I also used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute (I would like to try it with the egg substitute.). I also drained the can of corn. The jalapeño did add a nice kick but be careful you may not want to add a jalapeño if serving this to kids. No matter what event I make this for the crowds rave about it always. Great, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
really good! added jalapeno to spice it up a bit. The crispy cornbread with the cheesey chicken mix is so so good! My boyfriend LOVED this dish! Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theresarod1
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Used others' suggestions 6 tbs of butter, 2 eggs instead of egg whites. Used the whole 4 oz can of green chilis, sauteed the mushrooms, used 1/2 c sour cream and 1 can of cream of chicken. Baked the crust for a little over 10 minutes before adding the topping. This was awesome. Will try adding jalapeno next time. This is comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
We thought this recipe was easy and tasty. I read reviews and followed some of the advice I found. I used 1/4 cup butter (which was plenty), a can of cream of chicken soup and 1/2 cup Greek yogurt instead of using sour cream. I used two eggs instead of egg substitute and I added a can of black beans. It took about 50 minutes to bake and turned out great! We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Ridiculously high fat, overly rich, and no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States