Chicken Suiza Cornbread Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
sorry, I was so gung-ho on trying this recipe since I had a bag of cornmeal on hand, but was so disappointed when I read 'corn muffin mix'. We don't have anything like that here! Too bad. I wanted something more homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Great recipe! Followed other reviews and made these changes: Used two eggs, 7 oz can of green chilis, quarter of 4oz can of diced jalapenos, no canned corn - just one 15 oz bag of frozen super sweet white corn, 1/2 cup of full sour cream, can of cream of chicken soup. Added garlic and onions to chicken mixture (accident but yummy). Added 1/4 cup salsa to corn bread. Also added chopped bacon. Add NO salt - doesn't need it will my additions. Decadent but a bit spicy. Less jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is truly one of the top recipes I've ever cooked in my life! A fantastic dish. I added turmeric, black pepper and ginger (as I do to most recipes). I reduced the amount of chicken by half which worked out fine. My wife and I just felt like we had died and gone to foodie heaven upon tasting Chicken Suiza. I'm so glad I made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daryl Kulak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I have had this exact recipe for years. It is outstanding. I use fresh poblano peppers that I char, peel and chop, and Marie Callendar's cornbread mix, which isn't as sweet as others. Freezes well, if it lasts that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I thought this was a really creative casserole. I agree that the chicken mixture needed more flavor. We live in the South, and we prefer spice! I also agree that cream of chicken soup could sub for some of the sour cream. Next time, I will add some cumin, and maybe some chili powder. I think the cornbread layer could do without the cream style corn, and add a little jalapeño. My cornbread layer came out kind of soggy, so I am going to take other's advice about baking the cornbread first. Otherwise good casserole, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Amazing and easy! I follow one reviewer and did cream of chicken soup with only 1/2 cup sour cream. Super yummy comfort food and made it all gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This came out really good! I used the entire small can of diced chilies and omitted the mushrooms b/c hubby is not a fan and used half a diced red pepper instead. I used about 3/4 cup of sour cream and it was definitely enough. Came out delicious and hubby had to have a second serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
True comfort food! I added a minced jalapeno and a bit of sugar to the cornbread and some cumin to the sour cream. It was a "five" before my additions. After, a 5.5. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolfsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Tasted good, but the bread kind of fell apart and didn't look very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I would make again but would make some more changes. I did what others suggested with the sour cream& cream of chicken soup. I also added sliced olives, more chiles, and some cumin to the chicken mixture. I think next time I'll leave out the whole kernel corn. Nothing wrong with the taste, I guess I don't care for the consistency. All in all a good recipe tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States