Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is a good family meal recipe. ---I varied the recipe a bit. I used uncooked chicken breasts and let them cook with the casserole (350 for an hour)and added some cheese whiz (because I did not have a lot of cheddar cheese on hand). Also used frozen green beans and cream of mushroom soup.-- Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I thought this was excellent. I used leftover chicken breasts cubed rather then can chicken. I also wanted to make a double batch so I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 cheddar cheese soup. I then cut down on the amount of cheese on the top to just a sprinkling. I added some chopped onion and a little garlic for extra flavor. I also used flavored stuffing because that's what I had on hand. I have 3 super picky eaters and they loved it. As someone else mentioned the leftovers almost tasted better then it did the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
The kids & I enjoyed this simple meal, hubbys flying home from a business trip as I type so he didn't get to vote (nor does he get any casserole because there was none left). I used a 6 oz. box of brownberry stuffing & that was plenty. Next time I will go for the sage, or onion & garlic flavored stuffing. Thanks so much Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this dish for Thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious! Reading other reviews, I did make some changes to the recipe. I used cream of mushroom and added a small can of sliced mushrooms (cause I love mushrooms). I also added 1/2 cup 1% low fat milk and cooked the chicken with a couple chopped up cloves of garlic. I did not add any extra salt, but did pepper it a little, used "no salt added" green beans and Stovetops Chicken stuffing. Only used about 1/2 cup of cheese (chedder & jack) to sprinkle on then topped it off with about 1 1/2 cup of french fried onions. Very easy recipe and very very good! My boyfriend is now requesting I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Made this for a potluck and got requests for the recipe--great family fare! I'm not a fan of canned green beans, so I used a 20-oz bag of frozen green beans (microwaved 5 minutes and drained). As others suggested, I opted for mushroom soup instead of chicken soup, added 1/2 c. milk, and eliminated the salt. For the stuffing, I used a 12-oz. box of Mrs. Cubbison's Cornbread Stuffin', which I already had on hand. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Great dish. I used the Durkee French fried onions on top of stuffing and added some corn as well. Turned out great. My boyfriend loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Mmmm I think this was very good and very easy to make. I liked eating the leftovers the next day. My daughter said she didn't like it but she did finish her whole plate. My husband said it was good and he did have 2nds. I am going to make this again soon because I want more. I used low sodium soup and rinsed the green beans and did not add extra salt, so it wasn't at all too salty. I mixed in half a can of milk (so it was more creamy and not as thick) and a little cheddar cheese in the soup mixture as well as adding the full cup of cheese on top, I thought it was good with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Simple, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barker, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful! Definantly comfort food. I used sage stuffing instead of plain and its also great without the chicken (I've made it both ways).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Loved it. I used frozen green beans instead of canned and added fresh mushrooms and sauted onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States