Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I have been making this for years. I don't use cheese. I use French style green beans and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup instead. I use the Pepperige Farm Cubed Herb Seasoned stuffing. Very low fat this way. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
We liked the flavoring and the ingrediants of this dish, but I don't know what I did wrong but it came out very liquidy. I will try this again to see if it comes out thicker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Pretty good for a cold day. Husband really liked it and so did my 2 1/2 yr old. Ingredients were basic so I would make again if I didn't have any other plans for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is awesome!!! I added a small can of mushrooms and used more cheese on the top. I couldn't find unseasoned bread stuffing mix so used one that said "herb". My husband and I both loved it. This recipe is certainly going in my recipe box to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Not to bad,something different. A good way to use up leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Great recipe and so simple! When I cooked the chicken, I added garlic and herb seasoning to give it some extra flavor. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
THis was great.I added a can of milk,like some one suggested,and a can of carrots.I used chicken flavored stuffing mix,b/c its what I had on hand.Instead of cheese I added french fried onions on top for crunch.Its a one pot stop too.I served it with a bag salad mix.Its definatly added to the menu around here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very simple, inexpensive and the kids loved it! I'll be making this again and again. (Goes great with corn-on-the-cob.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Mmmm I think this was very good and very easy to make. I liked eating the leftovers the next day. My daughter said she didn't like it but she did finish her whole plate. My husband said it was good and he did have 2nds. I am going to make this again soon because I want more. I used low sodium soup and rinsed the green beans and did not add extra salt, so it wasn't at all too salty. I mixed in half a can of milk (so it was more creamy and not as thick) and a little cheddar cheese in the soup mixture as well as adding the full cup of cheese on top, I thought it was good with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States