Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
4.5 stars. We loved it! We used a can of chicken broth to boil the chicken, then used that same broth to make the stuffing. I was a little worried that the chicken flavor might be a little too prevalent and overwhelming, but it wasn't. Maybe next time I would try Cream of Celery? Definitely worthy of a "repeat performance."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Bumphrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Good and Easy! My 18 month ate some I liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My fiance has proclaimed this her new favorite meal of all time. I cant beleive the simplicity and the taste. NO LEFTOVERS . I would fight someone to get to a bowl of this. Thanks so much, its a BIG keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueNorthCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I followed the advice of several reviewers and used cream of mushroom soup, I rinsed the canned green beans. I also only used 8 oz. of stuffing, and it was plenty. My husband and I both really enjoyed it! We'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Oh, my family loved this stuff. It was wonderful. I made some changes, based on some of the reviews I read, also some of my own, thanks for the advice. Here's what I did. I used chicken breast, and I seasoned them really well, with alot of different seasonings, while cooking. I also used, Stove Top Savory Herb dressing. I doubled my recipe, and used 2 cans of mushrooms. I also added a bunch of spices to my meat mixture before putting it in the pan. Then lastly, I used Shredded Colby Jack cheese on the top, instead of cheddar. Oh, and one more thing, I used 2 cans of Mushroom Soup, in place of the chicken soup. It was just wonderful. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
For a quick no brainer meal that has great flavour you've got to try this, my 16 year old daughter never comments on food much and has asked for this for her birthday dinner this month. I did add half cup of milk as others commented and I added organic frozen green beans..AWESOME !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. It tasted like "bagged stuffing with some chicken thrown in it. I took it to a Christmas pot luck and no one liked it either. There are much better recipes for chicken. I was very disappointed. I picked it because it was easy to make, but definitely not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very tasty and filling. I used leftover chicken cooked with herbs (rosemary, basil, garlic & pepper), French-cut green beans and added onion and mozzarella cheese. My one-year-old son gobbled this up--even though he hates green beans! I will make this again, although I think next time I will use cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and maybe add some French fried onions--it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this dish for Thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious! Reading other reviews, I did make some changes to the recipe. I used cream of mushroom and added a small can of sliced mushrooms (cause I love mushrooms). I also added 1/2 cup 1% low fat milk and cooked the chicken with a couple chopped up cloves of garlic. I did not add any extra salt, but did pepper it a little, used "no salt added" green beans and Stovetops Chicken stuffing. Only used about 1/2 cup of cheese (chedder & jack) to sprinkle on then topped it off with about 1 1/2 cup of french fried onions. Very easy recipe and very very good! My boyfriend is now requesting I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe and it's so easy to make. Great dish to make if you have chicken or turkey leftovers. I use cream of broccoli soup and either chicken or turkey flavored stuffing. I also add a splash of milk (maybe a quarter cup) so that it's not too dry. My husband likes to call this "Nikki's Thanksgiving Slop" because it's all of our favorite Thanksgiving dishes all rolled into one. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States