Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Only change I made was I added an extra cup of cheese to chicken mixture, as well as on top. A+ Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I have made this meal several times and the family loves it. Simple, filling and tasty- it deserved the five star rating to me. It may not be a gourmet dish but it sure is a good hunger fix. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I love this stuff. I used Sage stuffing and cream of celery soup (on hand). I seasoned the chicken with some garlic powder. I skipped the cheese, I was out. Next time I will try with cheese! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
oh man this was good, so savory and very thanksgiving-ish. i added some sauteed celery and onion, we were very pleased with this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
All of my favorite ingredients: chicken, breading, cheese, and green beans! I loved this recipe becuase of the changes I made: I seasoned the chicken mixture with seasoned salt, pepper, red pepper,paprika, a little milk, 1Tbs sour cream, and shredded cheese. I then made the stuffing in chicken broth instead of plain water. With these changes this recipe is 5 stars! My husand LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My hubby and I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I tweak it a bit by adding a bit of garlic and sometimes use mixed veggies instead of just green beans. I also double the chicken portion for a larger portion of protein. We really love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful! Definantly comfort food. I used sage stuffing instead of plain and its also great without the chicken (I've made it both ways).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Pure comfort food! I fried up 2 chicken breasts with some butter and chopped garlic, added some celery when the chicken was almost done. Added a can of mushrooms and I did add a splash for milk too. Mixed everything together and followed instructions as written. I did use a Chicken flavored stuffing (a cheap-o from Aldi's and it was pretty good!) and also used cream of mushroom instead. I only cooked for about 20 minutes, took foil off for last 5 and it was perfect. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years. I have loved it every time. My husband likes it as well. I have changed it just a tad bit and normally add a little bit of milk and light sour cream to the cream of chicken soup. This makes it a little bit creamier then normal. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Was good and kids liked it. I didn't cook the chicken before adding it to the dish (let it cook in the oven-much faster) and I didn't layer the cheese and stuffing, just mixed everything together and topped w/ French Fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States